THE LAST FIVE ...

Closing up shop
- Wednesday, Aug. 02, 2006

It may be time for a change
- Wednesday, May 17, 2006

Entry in the air
- Friday, April 21, 2006

Still here
- Thursday, April 20, 2006

Music of the moment
- Wednesday, March 1, 2006

Or ... BE RANDOM!


GOOD READS

101 in 1001
American Road Trip, 1998


OTHER PEOPLE

Chupatintas
Dancing Brave
Fugging It Up
Kitty Sandwich
Mister Zero
Sideways Rain
Ultratart
Velcrometer


THE BASICS

My crew
Latest
Older
Notes
Our host
Profile

2001-12-17 - 08:00:35

Dream 12/17/00

We went out for dinner for Elise's return -- to a Friday's, of course. Teh girls -- Jaime, Lisa, Elise -- met us there, and we saw them sitting at one of the reception areas of this huge restaurant. I come up from behind Elise -- with new haircut that day -- and lean down for a hello kiss on her forehead as she looks up at me on the step. I kiss Lisa too; not Jaime -- not sure why (maybe because she never reciprocates). But Elise makes a comment about how I'm wearing the same old clothes and she and Jaime begin laughing. I feign anger and walk out of the restaurant, intending to walk in another door and get a drink and come back to them. But Will and Dave follow me out and come with me. Will's brother Rich and an unidentified friend of his come as well, but just want drinks and give me money. Then Will and I walk over to look at Elise's new car -- a metallic blue 1970s GTO that she'd bought cheap from her uncle. It's a phat ride, yo. Then we decide to go inside, but I lose Will and inside find no one in the clearing restaurant. I can't find an open spot at the bar to get a drink, and then I can't find my friends anywhere -- I've been gone too long.

Previous page: Dream 11/25/00
Next page: Lousy commercials

� 1998-2004 DC Products. All rights reserved.

Yeah, sorry I have to be all legal on you here, but unless otherwise indicated, all that you read here is mine, mine, mine. But feel free to quote me or make fun of me or borrow what I write and send it out as an e-mail forward to all your friends, family and coworkers. Just don't say it's yours, you know?