THE LAST FIVE ...

Closing up shop
- Wednesday, Aug. 02, 2006

It may be time for a change
- Wednesday, May 17, 2006

Entry in the air
- Friday, April 21, 2006

Still here
- Thursday, April 20, 2006

Music of the moment
- Wednesday, March 1, 2006

Or ... BE RANDOM!


GOOD READS

101 in 1001
American Road Trip, 1998


OTHER PEOPLE

Chupatintas
Dancing Brave
Fugging It Up
Kitty Sandwich
Mister Zero
Sideways Rain
Ultratart
Velcrometer


THE BASICS

My crew
Latest
Older
Notes
Our host
Profile

Tuesday, March 23, 2004 - 3:05 p.m.

There'll be no baseball talk here

I am asking you, good readers, for your help.

In an effort to avoid boring those of you who do not possess the mental capacity to enjoy baseball � er, I mean, who do not share my love and affinity for our National Pastime, I have been considering over these past few weeks starting a separate baseball blog. Kind of like a separate journal about drinking. With Opening Day less than two weeks away � the Yankees' and Devil Rays' two games in Japan next week notwithstanding � this is as good a time as any to launch the thing.

But before I can design a template or put words to the virtual page, I need a name. The title in the header can change as I see fit, but I'm hoping to, at least for the first season, to match it with the ID in the URL. Had I put more thought into starting this diary nearly four years ago, I would've gone with Exit 109 instead of Dano. It'd be nice for the name of the blog and the nickname in the URL (I most likely will stay here with Diaryland for it) to match, but if there's a really long name I like, I won't let problems with abbreviation stop me. So I want to get this right, and I want to ask you too.

Below is a list of phrases that could work. They're suggestions from a few friends I've asked or simply things I thought of off the top of my head in the past five minutes. Please take a few seconds and let me know what you like, or if you have any suggestions you'd care to submit (use either link). If I get enough of a response, I'll pick two or three for a final vote. If I don't get enough feedback, I'll hate you all for ever and ever and never be your best friend.

THE LIST:
First and Third
The Wheelhouse
Web Gems
From the Bullpen
Turn Two
On the Corner
Hit 'em Where They Ain't
Shoeless Wonderings
From the Pen
At the Ballpark
The Summer Game
High and Tight
The Strike Zone
Mighty Casey
Sunshine and High Skies
Hanging Curve

Previous page: My brackets busted, but it wasn't a terrible weekend
Next page: Another important scientific study

� 1998-2004 DC Products. All rights reserved.

Yeah, sorry I have to be all legal on you here, but unless otherwise indicated, all that you read here is mine, mine, mine. But feel free to quote me or make fun of me or borrow what I write and send it out as an e-mail forward to all your friends, family and coworkers. Just don't say it's yours, you know?