THE LAST FIVE ...

Closing up shop
- Wednesday, Aug. 02, 2006

It may be time for a change
- Wednesday, May 17, 2006

Entry in the air
- Friday, April 21, 2006

Still here
- Thursday, April 20, 2006

Music of the moment
- Wednesday, March 1, 2006

Or ... BE RANDOM!


GOOD READS

101 in 1001
American Road Trip, 1998


OTHER PEOPLE

Chupatintas
Dancing Brave
Fugging It Up
Kitty Sandwich
Mister Zero
Sideways Rain
Ultratart
Velcrometer


THE BASICS

My crew
Latest
Older
Notes
Our host
Profile

Thursday, April 20, 2006 - 1:50 a.m.

Still here

I've been lax.

Terribly, terribly lame about being a diligent blogger/diarist/journal writer.

Stuff is good -- great, in fact. So great, that I haven't been able to completely wrap my head around everything and get myself organized again.

The main culprit -- and the one that explains the timestamp on this post -- is my new job. It's great, it's glorious, it's something I can thoroughly get behind and enjoy and not feel skeevy about delving into Nick & Jessica's breakup or Tom & Katie's "baby." Or, maybe I should say, "Tom & Katie's" baby.

Have we found out who the real mother is yet?

I don't know what I'm doing up. It's 2 a.m. and we're getting up at 6 to go to the airport for our trip to California. San Diego and Mets/Padres first, then up to L.A. for Heather's wedding, then back to San Diego for two more days and nights until the middle of next week. I'm also watching her show, just so I'm up to date -- which I am decidedly not when it comes to the L.A. girls' blogs. I'm behind, so I may save them to my laptop before we leave so that, if I so desire, I can read them inflight.

And there's some homemade pudding to dispose of before bed.

Pudding!

Previous page: Music of the moment
Next page: Entry in the air

� 1998-2004 DC Products. All rights reserved.

Yeah, sorry I have to be all legal on you here, but unless otherwise indicated, all that you read here is mine, mine, mine. But feel free to quote me or make fun of me or borrow what I write and send it out as an e-mail forward to all your friends, family and coworkers. Just don't say it's yours, you know?