THE LAST FIVE ...

Closing up shop
- Wednesday, Aug. 02, 2006

It may be time for a change
- Wednesday, May 17, 2006

Entry in the air
- Friday, April 21, 2006

Still here
- Thursday, April 20, 2006

Music of the moment
- Wednesday, March 1, 2006

Or ... BE RANDOM!


GOOD READS

101 in 1001
American Road Trip, 1998


OTHER PEOPLE

Chupatintas
Dancing Brave
Fugging It Up
Kitty Sandwich
Mister Zero
Sideways Rain
Ultratart
Velcrometer


THE BASICS

My crew
Latest
Older
Notes
Our host
Profile

2001-05-25 - 12:14 a.m.

Google me

I have to say, there were some interesting Google searches drawing people to my diary tonight.

"Amy-Beth H___" (a friend's name that I'll keep mostly anonymous). This one surprised me � and scared me. I wonder who could be looking for Amy Beth � and why they'd check my diary. What I'm worried about, of course, is if it was one of my friends, only because I don't want them to be shocked by anything they might read. I've kept this journal from them for a reason, so that I could be completely honest with myself. And you various D-Landers as well.

I've since taken out Amy's last name from the entry. Now I'll just have to see if anyone e-mails me.

But it gives me an idea to go search my name on Google...

"Phoenix tubing topless." I can see this.

"Stuckeyville TV Ed Location." I've revealed it, and it appears others want to know.

"I started sneezing." Why this combination of words would be the subject of a search makes me laugh, really.

And the kicker ...

"Bra splash Tom Hanks." This one is really random. It's from an account of my stop in Redondo Beach on my 1998 cross-country road trip and takes into account the ocean (splash), the opening of Saving Private Ryan (Tom Hanks) and a singer-songwriter I saw in a club (bra). I don't know the connection these words have to one another, but I do think � I'll have to check with Dave Barry though � it might be a decent name for a rock band.

� And also leading to my diary tonight was Libbylynn's guestbook � three hits!

OK, that's a lot of HTML for one entry, especially considering my limited knowledge of it. I'm going home now.

Previous page: Grade school crushes (Or: "Does she know I know she knows I like her?")
Next page: Down the Cape

� 1998-2004 DC Products. All rights reserved.

Yeah, sorry I have to be all legal on you here, but unless otherwise indicated, all that you read here is mine, mine, mine. But feel free to quote me or make fun of me or borrow what I write and send it out as an e-mail forward to all your friends, family and coworkers. Just don't say it's yours, you know?