THE LAST FIVE ...

Closing up shop
- Wednesday, Aug. 02, 2006

It may be time for a change
- Wednesday, May 17, 2006

Entry in the air
- Friday, April 21, 2006

Still here
- Thursday, April 20, 2006

Music of the moment
- Wednesday, March 1, 2006

Or ... BE RANDOM!


GOOD READS

101 in 1001
American Road Trip, 1998


OTHER PEOPLE

Chupatintas
Dancing Brave
Fugging It Up
Kitty Sandwich
Mister Zero
Sideways Rain
Ultratart
Velcrometer


THE BASICS

My crew
Latest
Older
Notes
Our host
Profile

Thursday, Oct. 10, 2002 - 9:51 a.m.

Retahded (as in late) entry

I was all set to post an entry last night, and after saving my short, lame text on my computer, I went to the template. There, I remembered more I wanted to write, but IE crashed before I could finish. It was already 6 p.m., and since I'd left the office the previous night at 9 p.m., there was no way I was hanging around any longer than I had to last night.

Now, of course, I don't know all of what I'd wanted to say yesterday. But today, I'll post early, and write often, should anything of interest come to mind. Not likely. I just can't get a good flow going here as far as writing essays goes. Someday I might want to speculate on all the craziness in the Washington, D.C. area. But right now, it's hard, with so much work to do coupled with not wanting to look like I have all kinds of free time on my hands. Hopefully, one we move (there are rumors it could be by the end of the year, and our entire magazine would be in one office), I might just have a slightly more private work area.

In the event I did have to stay late last night (and tonight, but let's hope not [knocking on wood]), I came prepared with The Simpsons second season on DVD. It's time to see if these Macs support the Apple DVD they boast under the Apple menu.

So it's flu-shot time again, and I'm avoiding them. Mom always suggests I get one, and I always refuse. I don't know the last time I had the flu; she's had it several times in the past decade. That's all I'm saying.

That's it for now. I'm lame.

Previous page: Happy in Asheville
Next page: The most dangerous game

� 1998-2004 DC Products. All rights reserved.

Yeah, sorry I have to be all legal on you here, but unless otherwise indicated, all that you read here is mine, mine, mine. But feel free to quote me or make fun of me or borrow what I write and send it out as an e-mail forward to all your friends, family and coworkers. Just don't say it's yours, you know?