THE LAST FIVE ...

Closing up shop
- Wednesday, Aug. 02, 2006

It may be time for a change
- Wednesday, May 17, 2006

Entry in the air
- Friday, April 21, 2006

Still here
- Thursday, April 20, 2006

Music of the moment
- Wednesday, March 1, 2006

Or ... BE RANDOM!


GOOD READS

101 in 1001
American Road Trip, 1998


OTHER PEOPLE

Chupatintas
Dancing Brave
Fugging It Up
Kitty Sandwich
Mister Zero
Sideways Rain
Ultratart
Velcrometer


THE BASICS

My crew
Latest
Older
Notes
Our host
Profile

Tuesday, Apr. 29, 2003 - 4:14 p.m.

Indulgences, links and parodies

Happy Free Cone Day! (You can also get a cup.) We were also given 2-for-1 coupons, which will certainly be used, and their selection of pints at our local Scoop Shop is better than at the supermarkets. And they have cakes with the chocolate chunks in them! OhmyGodOhmyGodOhmyGodOhmyGod. Tomorrow, Baskin Robbins is doing Free Scoop Night. (The day after Free Cone Day? Coincidence? I think not.) Now if I can just find a Haagen Dazs that's giving out free ice cream, I'll have the trifecta.

<><><>

I am addicted to Cape Cod Potato Chips lately. They have bags of them in our snack machines, and not only are they sooooo tasty, but they have 40% less fat than regular potato chips! Or so says the bag. Plus, these little one-ounce (28 gram) bags for 50 cents (.3 pounds or 72 cents Canadian) aren't ripoffs that contain like six chips. They're pretty well stocked.

<><><>

I discovered a new diary this morning when I clicked on a banner of Homer Simpson. There's a good survey in this entry, too. It makes you think.

<><><>

Someone at work was just singing:

Oh the SARS at night are big and bright
deep in the heart of Texas. (clapclapclap)

So then someone else chimed in with:

You must be my lucky SARS
'Cause you shine on me wherever you are.

And I started thinking:

Hey now, you're an all-SARS, get your game on, go play
Hey now, you're a Rock SARS, get the show on, get paid

I'm a big fan of the Bono/Corrs collaboration of "When The Stars Go Blue" on the Corrs' live VH1 CD (beautiful song, by the way, if you've never heard it):

Dancing where the SARS go blue
Dancing where the evening fell
Dancing in your wooden shoes
In a wedding gown

Finally:

Oh, say does that SARS-Spangled Banner yet wave
O'er the land of the free and the home of the brave!

OK, enough of that.

<><><>

I'm currently listening to iTunes on shuffle, with 3122 songs (eight days, 11 hours' worth) uploaded, and I'm putting the songs into a new folder and when I have just under 80 minutes' worth, I'm making a mix CD. It'll be interesting to see how it comes out.

<><><>

Bye.

Previous page: Fresh air
Next page: Keep laughing

� 1998-2004 DC Products. All rights reserved.

Yeah, sorry I have to be all legal on you here, but unless otherwise indicated, all that you read here is mine, mine, mine. But feel free to quote me or make fun of me or borrow what I write and send it out as an e-mail forward to all your friends, family and coworkers. Just don't say it's yours, you know?