THE LAST FIVE ...

Closing up shop
- Wednesday, Aug. 02, 2006

It may be time for a change
- Wednesday, May 17, 2006

Entry in the air
- Friday, April 21, 2006

Still here
- Thursday, April 20, 2006

Music of the moment
- Wednesday, March 1, 2006

Or ... BE RANDOM!


GOOD READS

101 in 1001
American Road Trip, 1998


OTHER PEOPLE

Chupatintas
Dancing Brave
Fugging It Up
Kitty Sandwich
Mister Zero
Sideways Rain
Ultratart
Velcrometer


THE BASICS

My crew
Latest
Older
Notes
Our host
Profile

Sunday, Dec. 01, 2002 - 11:36 a.m.

A cold morning in Greensburg

It snowed here in Greensburg last night. Not much, just a dusting on the roads; it didn't even cover the tips of the grass. But with the sun out and bright white clouds dotting an azure sky, it's a pretty picture. The hills add to it as well. It's nice to look out the window in the back room and see downtown on the hill in the distance, rather than looking out at nothing but the neighbor's house. I like neighborhoods like this, and like ours in New Jersey, but I don't like feeling constricted. Trapped. I like the security in insecurity; that is, the knowledge that I just need to walk a few blocks, drive a mile or so, and can feel free. Or just look out the window. On Thursday morning's drive, Casey took the second half to Johnstown. Yesterday, she took us over the mountain here. I was happy -- I could just sit and watch Western Pennsylvania roll by my window, listening to music and talking when I thought of something. There are nice towns and hamlets out here, impressive vistas from the hills and storybook villages like Ligonier, with its central square not unlike that of Stars Hollow. I like our visits out here.

Previous page: Fuck you too
Next page: Thanksgiving recap

� 1998-2004 DC Products. All rights reserved.

Yeah, sorry I have to be all legal on you here, but unless otherwise indicated, all that you read here is mine, mine, mine. But feel free to quote me or make fun of me or borrow what I write and send it out as an e-mail forward to all your friends, family and coworkers. Just don't say it's yours, you know?