THE LAST FIVE ...

Closing up shop
- Wednesday, Aug. 02, 2006

It may be time for a change
- Wednesday, May 17, 2006

Entry in the air
- Friday, April 21, 2006

Still here
- Thursday, April 20, 2006

Music of the moment
- Wednesday, March 1, 2006

Or ... BE RANDOM!


GOOD READS

101 in 1001
American Road Trip, 1998


OTHER PEOPLE

Chupatintas
Dancing Brave
Fugging It Up
Kitty Sandwich
Mister Zero
Sideways Rain
Ultratart
Velcrometer


THE BASICS

My crew
Latest
Older
Notes
Our host
Profile

Monday, Feb. 10, 2003 - 1:03 p.m.

I may have to buy more clothes

Case in point, in reference to my last: On ESPN News this morning, following highlights of the Notre Dame-Pitt game, one anchor said, "And as they seem to do every day in college hoops, they stormed the court."

It is, it's just so old.

So I'm losing weight. More and more people, after not seeing me for a couple of weeks, are commenting on it when we do get together again. I haven't been keeping track, nor have I actively been trying to shed some pounds. What has changed is my job and my eating habits. Since September, I've been working days and having healthier dinners at home, rather than ordering out most nights. I've also been eating breakfast regularly. It's usually just a bowl of cereal, but it's now a regular occurence, which, they say, helps metabolism. I drink more water, generally a liter and a half per day. All this, and I haven't started exercising yet, which I certainly intend to do. I just haven't been able to get myself up in the morning, but I'll be more diligent in the coming weeks, particularly as the weather warms.

I don't really keep track of my weight, I just make sure I don't outgrow my clothes. In fact, I'm going the other way: Jeans I bought in the fall that fit fine are now baggier. Apparently my wrists/lower arms are getting thinner, too, because this weekend I had two links taken out of my watch band. It had gotten to the point where my watch was so loose on my arm that it could spin all the way around so that the face was on the bottom of my wrist with little effort. I weighed myself on Sunday and found I'm right at 160, which is 25 pounds heavier than when I graduated high school (and ran cross-country) but nearly 20 pounds lighter than my heaviest, when I graduated college.

But what it all means is that I have a bigger craving for nachos tonight.

Previous page: Fools rush in
Next page: TV addiction: It's embarrassing, really

� 1998-2004 DC Products. All rights reserved.

Yeah, sorry I have to be all legal on you here, but unless otherwise indicated, all that you read here is mine, mine, mine. But feel free to quote me or make fun of me or borrow what I write and send it out as an e-mail forward to all your friends, family and coworkers. Just don't say it's yours, you know?