THE LAST FIVE ...

Closing up shop
- Wednesday, Aug. 02, 2006

It may be time for a change
- Wednesday, May 17, 2006

Entry in the air
- Friday, April 21, 2006

Still here
- Thursday, April 20, 2006

Music of the moment
- Wednesday, March 1, 2006

Or ... BE RANDOM!


GOOD READS

101 in 1001
American Road Trip, 1998


OTHER PEOPLE

Chupatintas
Dancing Brave
Fugging It Up
Kitty Sandwich
Mister Zero
Sideways Rain
Ultratart
Velcrometer


THE BASICS

My crew
Latest
Older
Notes
Our host
Profile

Tuesday, Jan. 24, 2006 - 11:06 p.m.

A few boxes of ziti

This is New Jersey: I walk into a mall after work, and am nearly blinded by all the kleig lights. Before I can move any closer to ascertain just what production is on location here, I see the t-shirt: "The Sopranos."

James Gandolfini is at the mall.

I watch for a moment after someone yells, "Rolling!" and see two men walk up an escalator, followed by a pair of teenage girls and two more women. I don't recognize any of them. They reach the top of the cordoned-off escalator and then ride back down the other side. I walk over to an opening of the second level, where I can look down at the crowds on the lower level. I notice a few people just below where I am with pens and paper in their hands. They're looking off to a corner store beneath my feet. I move across to the other side to see, and yep, that's where he is: just outside of Cafe Europa, dressed in grey slacks and a black leather jacket, the local boy himself, Tony Soprano.

OK, I saw him, on to the sports apparel store, where they're sold out of Jerome Bettis jerseys, but I could have a Ben Roethlisberger or Duce Staley -- or even a Tommy Maddox -- if I wanted.

No, thanks.

Previous page: Thank you, Bruce
Next page: 80 in 557

� 1998-2004 DC Products. All rights reserved.

Yeah, sorry I have to be all legal on you here, but unless otherwise indicated, all that you read here is mine, mine, mine. But feel free to quote me or make fun of me or borrow what I write and send it out as an e-mail forward to all your friends, family and coworkers. Just don't say it's yours, you know?