THE LAST FIVE ...

Closing up shop
- Wednesday, Aug. 02, 2006

It may be time for a change
- Wednesday, May 17, 2006

Entry in the air
- Friday, April 21, 2006

Still here
- Thursday, April 20, 2006

Music of the moment
- Wednesday, March 1, 2006

Or ... BE RANDOM!


GOOD READS

101 in 1001
American Road Trip, 1998


OTHER PEOPLE

Chupatintas
Dancing Brave
Fugging It Up
Kitty Sandwich
Mister Zero
Sideways Rain
Ultratart
Velcrometer


THE BASICS

My crew
Latest
Older
Notes
Our host
Profile

Wednesday, Mar. 19, 2003 - 12:12 p.m.

And that's all I have to say 'bout that

I can't hear reports about the escalating tensions in Iraq without getting angrier, so I'm going to keep away from discussing that here. Like you cared what I thought anyway. It just bothers me that so much of the world is quickly hating us for how we've handled this, and people are going so far as to say the compassion thrown our way after 9/11 has now run out.

The last thing I will say though is this: Even if we get Saddam, if we kill him or imprison him, it won't make me feel any safer. It bothers me that the government is now admitting that this military action, this undeclared war, will result in terrorists planning to strike in the United States. How can you go after Saddam under the guise of "protecting the American people" when you're also admitting it will directly lead to an increased potential for harm to be done in our own country? I do not disagree that Saddam must be defeated, but we'd have an easier time doing it and we'd have the support of our allies (and maybe even the United Nations) if we'd been more straightforward and diplomatic about it. Even if we get Saddam, there are other Middle Eastern countries to deal with, there is Osama bin Laden, there is North Korea. By being so arrogant and open about what we're going to do, I think we're exposing � and alienating, isolating � ourselves too much.

That said, let's kick his ass. And quickly.

Previous page: Making me feel so incredible
Next page: I did my thing, dog

� 1998-2004 DC Products. All rights reserved.

Yeah, sorry I have to be all legal on you here, but unless otherwise indicated, all that you read here is mine, mine, mine. But feel free to quote me or make fun of me or borrow what I write and send it out as an e-mail forward to all your friends, family and coworkers. Just don't say it's yours, you know?