THE LAST FIVE ...

Closing up shop
- Wednesday, Aug. 02, 2006

It may be time for a change
- Wednesday, May 17, 2006

Entry in the air
- Friday, April 21, 2006

Still here
- Thursday, April 20, 2006

Music of the moment
- Wednesday, March 1, 2006

Or ... BE RANDOM!


GOOD READS

101 in 1001
American Road Trip, 1998


OTHER PEOPLE

Chupatintas
Dancing Brave
Fugging It Up
Kitty Sandwich
Mister Zero
Sideways Rain
Ultratart
Velcrometer


THE BASICS

My crew
Latest
Older
Notes
Our host
Profile

Friday, Mar. 14, 2003 - 6:24 p.m.

Friday? Over? Already?

I always found it a little annoying or arrogant or something when people would throw their business cards in with general correspondence. I don't know why I got that impression; I just did.

Now I know why they do it: They have so freakin' many! (Well, that and usually they're in PR or media relations and they want the people they send their cards to to have them.)

I never give out my business cards because who needs them? So whenever I have to send out copies of the magazine to representatives of people we mention or quote, I throw my card in, just to get rid of some. I should start putting them in those goldfish bowls at restaurants where they're drawn and I win something free!

It's been so busy at work today (plus my actual hour lunch actually out at a diner with Casey) that this is the first time I've visited Diaryland. 6 p.m.! What's the world coming to?!

Since I have no time to write now and I need to keep up with the proofs coming out so I can do my job and get home, I'll cop out with an IM transcript that follows up on this chat which follows up on this night.

***

Matt: DUDE

Dan: Yeah?

Matt: you and Casey are good mojo, you should come down more often

Dan: why?

Matt: since you guys visited I have picked up 3 women in six days at bars

Dan: WTF?????

Matt: I have e-mail addresses, phone numbers, business cards

Dan: Nice work, my man!

Dan: Biz cards! They're legit!

Matt: yep

Dan: No fake numbers!

Matt: haven't tried one number yet to see if itss fake or not

Dan: Glad we could help. Have you contacted Hollie?

Matt: I e-mailed her. But she hasn't gotten back to me yet, as far as I know, we are still on for the Hockey game on Sunday

***

Oh, and incidentally, Andrew is not wrong here. I agree with him, and I'll help him hunt down the idiots.

Previous page: High fives don't even help
Next page: Halle's great acting

� 1998-2004 DC Products. All rights reserved.

Yeah, sorry I have to be all legal on you here, but unless otherwise indicated, all that you read here is mine, mine, mine. But feel free to quote me or make fun of me or borrow what I write and send it out as an e-mail forward to all your friends, family and coworkers. Just don't say it's yours, you know?