THE LAST FIVE ...

Closing up shop
- Wednesday, Aug. 02, 2006

It may be time for a change
- Wednesday, May 17, 2006

Entry in the air
- Friday, April 21, 2006

Still here
- Thursday, April 20, 2006

Music of the moment
- Wednesday, March 1, 2006

Or ... BE RANDOM!


GOOD READS

101 in 1001
American Road Trip, 1998


OTHER PEOPLE

Chupatintas
Dancing Brave
Fugging It Up
Kitty Sandwich
Mister Zero
Sideways Rain
Ultratart
Velcrometer


THE BASICS

My crew
Latest
Older
Notes
Our host
Profile

Thursday, Oct. 24, 2002 - 5:10 p.m.

Like a sequel to a movie

Here I stand 6 feet small
and smiling cause I'm scared as hell
kind of like my life is like a sequel to a movie
where the actor's names have changed

Somewhere around 3:30 a.m., I woke up, tossed and turned, and could not get those lyrics to John Mayer's 83 out of my head. I just kept repeating it to myself. Over ... and over ...

Here I stand 6 feet small
and smiling cause I'm scared as hell
kind of like my life is like a sequel to a movie
where the actor's names have changed

It continued all through my shower and only stopped when I watched CNN afterwards. So now I'm going to get them stuck in your head too.

Here I stand 6 feet small
and smiling cause I'm scared as hell
kind of like my life is like a sequel to a movie
where the actor's names have changed

That's right, I'M BRINGING YOU ALL WITH ME ON THE TRAIN TO CRAZYTOWN!!

So is there a fashion trend among gay men that bowling shoes are cool? I've noticed three guys here in the last two days wearing them ��and they've been the same style, too (tan with red stripes). Obviously, they're not really bowling shoes from Stuckeybowl or anything, and I guess they're available at local shoe stores. They've all been tan with red stripes. They're probably on a web site somewhere.

Here I stand 6 feet small
and smiling cause I'm scared as hell
kind of like my life is like a sequel to a movie
where the actor's names have changed

Well, it appears that the sniper has been caught. He allegedly drilled a hole in the trunk or back of the car so that he could should from there. Genius. Diabolical, but genius.

Here I stand 6 feet small
and smiling cause I'm scared as hell
kind of like my life is like a sequel to a movie
where the actor's names have changed

While I'm not having the same problems as last year with preparing to move, it's going to jump out at me this time. Still, I need to get out of here at a decent hour so I can pack some things up.

That, or just move like crazy on Saturday (but not from noon to 3:30 ��ND VS. FSU!) and Sunday, and then be ready for next weekend, when the Big Men take care of the Big Stuff on Saturday afternoon (and I try to work in some viewing of Boston College and Notre Dame).

Here I stand 6 feet small
and smiling cause I'm scared as hell
kind of like my life is like a sequel to a movie
where the actor's names have changed

Halloween is next week. I don't care.

I'd be into it if I were hosting or going to a party, but I have little interest in dressing up for work, as the talk around here has been hinting. Even if we do do the "We Are The World" bit, everyone taking a different recording artist to copy. And I hope we don't have any little kids come knocking on our door. We have two living in the building, so maybe we should just buy a bag of candy to be safe.

Huh, interesting � today's the anniversary of "Black Thursday" in 1929 when investors dumped all kinds of stock (13 million shares) to start some big problems. And today's Thursday. But it only fell 176 points today.

Here I stand 6 feet small
and smiling cause I'm scared as hell
kind of like my life is like a sequel to a movie
where the actor's names have changed

Previous page: Mailing the ballot
Next page: What happened to the last DJ?

� 1998-2004 DC Products. All rights reserved.

Yeah, sorry I have to be all legal on you here, but unless otherwise indicated, all that you read here is mine, mine, mine. But feel free to quote me or make fun of me or borrow what I write and send it out as an e-mail forward to all your friends, family and coworkers. Just don't say it's yours, you know?