THE LAST FIVE ...

Closing up shop
- Wednesday, Aug. 02, 2006

It may be time for a change
- Wednesday, May 17, 2006

Entry in the air
- Friday, April 21, 2006

Still here
- Thursday, April 20, 2006

Music of the moment
- Wednesday, March 1, 2006

Or ... BE RANDOM!


GOOD READS

101 in 1001
American Road Trip, 1998


OTHER PEOPLE

Chupatintas
Dancing Brave
Fugging It Up
Kitty Sandwich
Mister Zero
Sideways Rain
Ultratart
Velcrometer


THE BASICS

My crew
Latest
Older
Notes
Our host
Profile

Friday, Aug. 27, 2004 - 7:41 p.m.

Pictures from the Penobscot

So Casey got mad at me for not updating in nine days.

That was last night. Today brought it to 10 days.

Lots going on, stuff happening. I went to a press event where I spoke with Jules Asner and her co-hosts forLife & Style, her new NOT-The View show that debuts Sept. 13. Kimora Lee Simmons is crazy, in a life-of-the-party kind of way. I think it will be an interesting show, actually. Check local listings.

And I got this brand-spankin'-new Dell laptop, plus a Kodak digital camera for a discount, as a birthday present to myself/from my parents. It wasn't needed, but it was wanted, and it will be put to good use. I can use it on business trips and at relaxing times, like now, when Casey's on her own computer and I'd be left with baseball on TV or Xbox or fantasy football draft preparation. (When, in fact, baseball is indeed on right now and I just may work on more draft prep and play a little Xbox later anyway.) I also intend to write more with this. Really. (You're reading, by the way, the first entry from the new computer.)

There's other stuff, too, to talk about, but I'm going to gloss over it right now and get back to it later this weekend. New apartment, in November, which is insanely cool. Can't wait.

But now for the fun stuff. You read my account of the Maine rafting weekend (last entry), but now here are some of the pictures. It seems disposable waterproof cameras have improved in the five years since I've used one. Here are a few shots.


Mt. Katahdin, do majestic. Maine's highest point, and your terminus for the Appalachian Trail.


Those are my feet in the foreground. We jumped in at a few calm sections of the river and just floated downstream.


Here, I float.


When she saw this one, Casey said, "You all look like you got off the short bus. Especially Bryan." He's the one in yellow.

So that's that. More fun in store this weekend, including softball tomorrow. Maybe I'll break in the digital camera, though I don't have a memory card yet, so it only holds about 16 pictures. I'm looking into starting a photo blog, so if that materializes, I'll keep you posted.

Previous page: Rafting the Penobscot
Next page: Best Week Ever

� 1998-2004 DC Products. All rights reserved.

Yeah, sorry I have to be all legal on you here, but unless otherwise indicated, all that you read here is mine, mine, mine. But feel free to quote me or make fun of me or borrow what I write and send it out as an e-mail forward to all your friends, family and coworkers. Just don't say it's yours, you know?