THE LAST FIVE ...

Closing up shop
- Wednesday, Aug. 02, 2006

It may be time for a change
- Wednesday, May 17, 2006

Entry in the air
- Friday, April 21, 2006

Still here
- Thursday, April 20, 2006

Music of the moment
- Wednesday, March 1, 2006

Or ... BE RANDOM!


GOOD READS

101 in 1001
American Road Trip, 1998


OTHER PEOPLE

Chupatintas
Dancing Brave
Fugging It Up
Kitty Sandwich
Mister Zero
Sideways Rain
Ultratart
Velcrometer


THE BASICS

My crew
Latest
Older
Notes
Our host
Profile

Thursday, Mar. 27, 2003 - 6:02 p.m.

Not much to say

Don't have much to say lately. I don't know why, just don't feel like it. I think the war is really starting to get to me in the sense that we shouldn't be there, but I hope we finish up as soon as possible, and I just want to focus on other things until its over. I seriously cannot listen to George W. Bush speak without cringing and having rage roar up inside me. It's like nails on a chalk board.

But enough of that. My friend Dave bought a new car (in yellow), not to replace his BMW, but to supplement it. And it got me anxious for summer and driving around with the top down and wanting a convertible. Oh, yeah, I can't afford one.

So I started putting together songs that will be on my summer CD, a CD to be made thinking of driving around with the top down � or, in my case, with the windows and sunroof open � and the volume up loud and singing at the top of your lungs but it doesn't matter if you can't sing because no one can hear you. And as I was looking at the Dave Matthews songs in my iTunes, I thought about how either he always seems to put his CDs out just before summer or I remember his songs more from the concerts than from the radio, because "Two Step" and "Stay" are quintessential summer songs to me ("Stay" appears to be making the cut onto the CD). I ditched songs like "Pink Moon" because I decided that it's going to be a completely upbeat summer CD, songs you'd like to play while grilling out on the patio or dancing on the boardwalk. As such, Springsteen's "Sherry Darling" was the first song I put into the folder.

And I'd better be out of here by 7:30 for tipoff.

Previous page: Jokes in the morning
Next page: Who decides these seeds anyway?

� 1998-2004 DC Products. All rights reserved.

Yeah, sorry I have to be all legal on you here, but unless otherwise indicated, all that you read here is mine, mine, mine. But feel free to quote me or make fun of me or borrow what I write and send it out as an e-mail forward to all your friends, family and coworkers. Just don't say it's yours, you know?