THE LAST FIVE ...

Closing up shop
- Wednesday, Aug. 02, 2006

It may be time for a change
- Wednesday, May 17, 2006

Entry in the air
- Friday, April 21, 2006

Still here
- Thursday, April 20, 2006

Music of the moment
- Wednesday, March 1, 2006

Or ... BE RANDOM!


GOOD READS

101 in 1001
American Road Trip, 1998


OTHER PEOPLE

Chupatintas
Dancing Brave
Fugging It Up
Kitty Sandwich
Mister Zero
Sideways Rain
Ultratart
Velcrometer


THE BASICS

My crew
Latest
Older
Notes
Our host
Profile

Wednesday, Apr. 17, 2002 - 4:38 p.m.

Un-Real World

Fucking lousy day (as I was composing this in my head in the car, it was "horrible," but upon further review, it's not that bad). And no Ed tonight to look forward to when I go home.

I guess I can amuse myself with the misnamed Real World which is completely real except for the fact that they don't have to worry about rent or utilities or finding jobs or paying bills or car payments or buying food or meeting people. It's not even real -- I'd heard that back when the show was in New Orleans, some of the cast would be out at a coffee shop and the crew would give them a topic to talk about, they'd talk about it and the cameras would roll, but when they stopped, the cast members just sat there and drank their coffee. I mean, it's only college continued: A few different people from different backgrounds picked from their applications and grouped through no power of their own with roommates, then forced to adjust or bicker. The more I think about it, the less real the Real World becomes.

Of course, it does have its attraction and humor value, and as long as I'm hanging out with Casey on Tuesdays, I'll be into it. I mean, Kara is a big slut, and it's pretty funny how she doesn't realize it. Tonya's a whiny wimpy bitch and Theo's just dumb.

As much as I don't want to admit it, The Osbournes is growing on me. Even the Osbournes are growing on me. Sharon's definitely my favorite. I was reserved at first because I don't put much stock in what MTV comes up with, but I've had reason of late to give it more credit. I mean, they nabbed Heather, didn't they? And Judd Apatow has come up with two great shows before, it's not his fault if the networks give up too soon or don't support them enough. I've never thought much of Ozzy, so that was probably the main reason for my hesitation, but the idea of having cameras in the home of a rock star for no apparent reason takes more negotiating than creativity. But I suppose it helps when his PR person is also his wife, and she's up for it. And, of all things, it's the kids who will keep them from having a second season unless they change their minds.

It's too hot. I can't think anymore.

Previous page: So hot
Next page: Sent message confirmation

� 1998-2004 DC Products. All rights reserved.

Yeah, sorry I have to be all legal on you here, but unless otherwise indicated, all that you read here is mine, mine, mine. But feel free to quote me or make fun of me or borrow what I write and send it out as an e-mail forward to all your friends, family and coworkers. Just don't say it's yours, you know?