THE LAST FIVE ...

Closing up shop
- Wednesday, Aug. 02, 2006

It may be time for a change
- Wednesday, May 17, 2006

Entry in the air
- Friday, April 21, 2006

Still here
- Thursday, April 20, 2006

Music of the moment
- Wednesday, March 1, 2006

Or ... BE RANDOM!


GOOD READS

101 in 1001
American Road Trip, 1998


OTHER PEOPLE

Chupatintas
Dancing Brave
Fugging It Up
Kitty Sandwich
Mister Zero
Sideways Rain
Ultratart
Velcrometer


THE BASICS

My crew
Latest
Older
Notes
Our host
Profile

Wednesday, June 25, 2003 - 4:28 p.m.

My mellow 20

Go read this and try it for yourself. Who doesn't like making lists?? And who doesn't like making CD lists??

Communists, that's who.

So here's mine, in no particular order, and no copying any of Uncle Bob's choices, because I agree with some of them. I can't vouch for the downloadability of any of these songs, but I can guarantee that they are in my iTunes or home CD collection and I can quickly whip up a CD for any who might request one.

1. "Melissa" by the Allman Brothers Band
2. "Pink Moon" by Nick Drake
3. "The Hideout" by Sarah Harmer
4. "The Boxer" by Simon and Garfunkel
5. "Fields of Gold" by Sting
6. "Julia" by The Beatles
7. "Peaceful Easy Feeling" by The Eagles
8. "Flowers In The Windows" by Travis
9. "One" by U2
10. "The Summer" by Yo La Tengo
11. "Electrolyte" by R.E.M.
12. "Just Another" by Pete Yorn
13. "Don't Know Why" by Norah Jones
14. "Just The Morning" by Lyle Lovett
15. "Come Monday" by Jimmy Buffett
16. "Sweet Baby James" by James Taylor
17. "Mona Lisas & Mad Hatters" by Elton John
18. "A Minor Incident" by Badly Drawn Boy
19. "Misguided Angel" by Cowboy Junkies
20. "No Surrender" (live and slow) by Bruce Springsteen

Wow, I'm pretty happy with that list. Sigh. Looks like I have to round up a few more CDs to bring into work tomorrow.

Previous page: It's summer!
Next page: We need more double issues

� 1998-2004 DC Products. All rights reserved.

Yeah, sorry I have to be all legal on you here, but unless otherwise indicated, all that you read here is mine, mine, mine. But feel free to quote me or make fun of me or borrow what I write and send it out as an e-mail forward to all your friends, family and coworkers. Just don't say it's yours, you know?