THE LAST FIVE ...

Closing up shop
- Wednesday, Aug. 02, 2006

It may be time for a change
- Wednesday, May 17, 2006

Entry in the air
- Friday, April 21, 2006

Still here
- Thursday, April 20, 2006

Music of the moment
- Wednesday, March 1, 2006

Or ... BE RANDOM!


GOOD READS

101 in 1001
American Road Trip, 1998


OTHER PEOPLE

Chupatintas
Dancing Brave
Fugging It Up
Kitty Sandwich
Mister Zero
Sideways Rain
Ultratart
Velcrometer


THE BASICS

My crew
Latest
Older
Notes
Our host
Profile

Saturday, Jan. 18, 2003 - 9:12 a.m.

Shut up

I can't wait for our Super Bowl party. I hope we have a lot of people. I hope they're loud. I hope the neighbors complain so that we can be like, "Well what about the time you were blasting house music at 4 a.m. after the midnight shouting fest with your mother? Or the time you, from downstairs, fell off the bed at 6 a.m. having wild sex and woke us from a deep sleep when you hit your head and we could hear you and your boyfriend laugh about it -- though you were crying a little. And your damn kid. She's old enough to walk, and a kid like that shouldn't be crying every two hours. Tell her to shut her yap at 3 a.m. or I'm going to start tap dancing on the floor above her room, which, by the way, is adjacent to your room, and I can't believe you'd be having raucous, fly-off-the-bed sex with her right there. You slut. You'll probably get pregnant again, because you sure haven't learned from the first two times."

And then we'll close the door on them and go back to being loud.

Previous page: Smurf turf!
Next page: At the Maryland Club

� 1998-2004 DC Products. All rights reserved.

Yeah, sorry I have to be all legal on you here, but unless otherwise indicated, all that you read here is mine, mine, mine. But feel free to quote me or make fun of me or borrow what I write and send it out as an e-mail forward to all your friends, family and coworkers. Just don't say it's yours, you know?