THE LAST FIVE ...

Closing up shop
- Wednesday, Aug. 02, 2006

It may be time for a change
- Wednesday, May 17, 2006

Entry in the air
- Friday, April 21, 2006

Still here
- Thursday, April 20, 2006

Music of the moment
- Wednesday, March 1, 2006

Or ... BE RANDOM!


GOOD READS

101 in 1001
American Road Trip, 1998


OTHER PEOPLE

Chupatintas
Dancing Brave
Fugging It Up
Kitty Sandwich
Mister Zero
Sideways Rain
Ultratart
Velcrometer


THE BASICS

My crew
Latest
Older
Notes
Our host
Profile

Friday, May 9, 2003 - 12:18 p.m.

Seriously, you may want to let me sleep in

I didn't think the questions were all that great, but the end result is all I wanted:


:: how nintendo are you? ::

As for this one, it seems pretty accurate. But now I want myself:

taco
You are a taco � you're well liked, always around,
but you don't need a bunch of attention to know
you're awesome

what taco bell item are you?
brought to you by Quizilla

Apparently, because I've mentioned it the last two times we've seen the commercials, every time they come on I wonder aloud at the possibility of making Taco Bell's Cheesy Gordita Crunch at home. I'm glad I checked the website, because it's not sour cream in there, but pepperjack sauce; and it's not just one form of melted cheese bonding the warm flatbread to the outside of the taco shell, but THREE! The more I learn about the Cheesy Gordita Crunch, the more I want to run home and create such a wonderful gastrointestinal delight in my own kitchen.

It is 11:54 a.m. I have been here for four hours. "But that's 8 a.m.," you think out loud.

I hear you. "Why yes, dear reader, I was here at 8 a.m."

"But why, Dano?," you ask. "You often talk of your enjoyment at rolling in around 10 or 10:30, of watching SportsCenter to the point where you see the same highlights at both 8:10 and 9:10, of sneaking in some Sims or even just some old-fashioned leisure reading time before punching the clock to start the day."

"'Punching the clock'? What are you, my grandfather?"

"Yeah! How'd you guess? We have the otherworld wide web up here in heaven! I stumbled upon your diary by searching Google for 'sexy Kathie Lee Gifford' ..."

"Oh, Grandpa, you didn't ..."

"NO! It wasn't for me, honest! We were having this discussion up here and I insisted that no right-thinking man on Earth could find her sexy. She's really my age, you know. You can see it in her face. Look closely, beneath the makeup, and she looks like a topographic map of Colorado."

I shudder. "Well, at least you didn't come here while researching Izuzu SUVs, most likely to buy, and see what I really think."

"No, I didn't need to do that. There aren't too many SUV drivers up here, if you get my drift."

"I knew it! What about me � I'm only ticketed to the second circle of hell, you know. Think I've got a shot to make it Up There?"

"Oh, sure. The rules aren't as strict as they used to be. Never were, in fact. You know the Bible's really just the result of a centuries-old game of Telephone, don't you? It's not as bad as you think. God loves gay people, for one. I can't tell you how many times I've heard Him say, 'I have plenty of gay friends!' One group � I won't say which one � wanted to take so much out of the Bible that it would've been no bigger than an issue of US Weekly. They were particularly itching to delete that whole 'let he who is without sin cast the first stone' bit because they love their stone casting!"

"Wow. I had a feeling ... Anyway, Grandpa, I should get going. I've got some work to do and, well, this whole converstation is a little weird. I'm entering it in the list of Reasons Why I Should Not Have To Get Up Before 8 a.m."

"Hey, well, it's been great talking to you!"

"Yeah, you too! Say hi to Grandma for me."

"I will, as soon as she gets back from the race track. She always loved playing the ponies."

Man, Heaven's going to be so cool.

(Lookit that � the 750th entry with no fanfare.)

Previous page: Second level
Next page: Survior fight!

� 1998-2004 DC Products. All rights reserved.

Yeah, sorry I have to be all legal on you here, but unless otherwise indicated, all that you read here is mine, mine, mine. But feel free to quote me or make fun of me or borrow what I write and send it out as an e-mail forward to all your friends, family and coworkers. Just don't say it's yours, you know?