THE LAST FIVE ...

Closing up shop
- Wednesday, Aug. 02, 2006

It may be time for a change
- Wednesday, May 17, 2006

Entry in the air
- Friday, April 21, 2006

Still here
- Thursday, April 20, 2006

Music of the moment
- Wednesday, March 1, 2006

Or ... BE RANDOM!


GOOD READS

101 in 1001
American Road Trip, 1998


OTHER PEOPLE

Chupatintas
Dancing Brave
Fugging It Up
Kitty Sandwich
Mister Zero
Sideways Rain
Ultratart
Velcrometer


THE BASICS

My crew
Latest
Older
Notes
Our host
Profile

Saturday, June 21, 2003 - 2:04 p.m.

Quick! Guess the weather in NJ!

The rain's coming down pretty hard right now, making our decision not to get tickets for James Taylor on the lawn at the Arts Center a good one. Somehow, it's not raining in Queens like it is here, and the Mets and Yankees have started their game after a one-hour rain delay. I imagine I'll start to see rain on the TV like we're seeing here in five or 10 minutes. It's like I can see the future.

That bastard umpire just called two pitches in the same spot to Jason Giambi a strike, then a ball. Idiot.

I experienced the Suburban Handyman Home Improvement Saturday: First to a local appliance parts store (where a father had his little daughter in tow and a line formed behind me by the time I left) for new gaskets for the refrigerator (the seals around the doors), then to Home Depot (way crowded) for some sealant (to hold the corners of the gaskets to the doors), then home to install bracket supports to the shelves in the kitchen that sag when they hold all our glassware. I'll get to the gaskets later, maybe doing the freezer today and the fridge another day.

Harry Potter made it here today, safe and sound. It's big, everyone knew that. The Table of Contents goes onto a fifth page. I can barely open the cover 30 degrees before the binding crackles.

I devised this plan for the weekend of July 11-13, which will include giving Mom her birthday present: Friday, July 11, drive down to the Shore to see Fountains of Wayne at Tradewinds with Dave and possibly Kerry, if she wants to come; Saturday, July 12, take Mom, the girls, perhaps Dave and/or Dad to the Mets-Phillies game via ferry from Atlantic Highlands; Sunday, July 13, hopefully the goddamn beach of this fucking weather clears.

On the plus side, though, we haven't had to use our air conditioning yet and it's the third week of June tomorrow.

OK, time to play some Sims on this rainy day.

Previous page: Harry who? I don' t know what you're talking about, detective
Next page: Eight of Ocean's 11

� 1998-2004 DC Products. All rights reserved.

Yeah, sorry I have to be all legal on you here, but unless otherwise indicated, all that you read here is mine, mine, mine. But feel free to quote me or make fun of me or borrow what I write and send it out as an e-mail forward to all your friends, family and coworkers. Just don't say it's yours, you know?