THE LAST FIVE ...

Closing up shop
- Wednesday, Aug. 02, 2006

It may be time for a change
- Wednesday, May 17, 2006

Entry in the air
- Friday, April 21, 2006

Still here
- Thursday, April 20, 2006

Music of the moment
- Wednesday, March 1, 2006

Or ... BE RANDOM!


GOOD READS

101 in 1001
American Road Trip, 1998


OTHER PEOPLE

Chupatintas
Dancing Brave
Fugging It Up
Kitty Sandwich
Mister Zero
Sideways Rain
Ultratart
Velcrometer


THE BASICS

My crew
Latest
Older
Notes
Our host
Profile

Wednesday, May 7, 2003 - 1:19 p.m.

Fun with verse

The Amazing Poem Generator does not disappoint. We could do an entry a day just based on poems generated by diary entries � my diary entries. Leave it to everyone else to do their own diaries.

Think about it: You could do a regular entry each morning, then put that URL into the poem generator each afternoon. Poof! You've got two entries per day. It's a never-ending cycle!

Maybe, eventually, the novelty will wear off. But for now, it remains hilarious at times. Here are some of the results I got last night. I've done some editing because the generator seems to always start with the title bar ("Spontaneous Bop Prose" began just about every one) and end with whatever's last on the page. And because my links � "Newest," "Older," "Profile," etc. � are all in plain text, it picks up on those as well. And my last five, as well as the date and time. And that just ruins the whole piece, you know?

Laugh if you want. Close the window in disgust if you must.

But I think you'd be making a mistake.

From May 23, 2001:

The shore lived, whom I once threw up?
the foot of Rockne Memorial
and the holidays approached and send it halfway
through the dining Hall where
I gave Shannan and her to Keenan party, my
new friends � with Bryan�s
Lyons
Hall, entrance, watching Him shimmer
before me she sat on
his way back to
Grace. Pangborn, where Mandy
and freshman sem class ring and
Basilica the night, a bit
to beautiful South Bend.
night?
in Dillon and looked
so far from the health
center � one
night I later spent
many hallway
Boxes piled along
the cold. The sidewalk
in short skirt that where she sat on
campus show. Casey around God bless
you � do not
really much � like in my Notre
Dame dorm where Randy
Kinder said I won�t
capture them.

And:

The memories are you smile that ended on the
heart of Grace; Pangborn, where Jaime and I stood and found
Bryan � and Cavanaugh
I missed the day I
see someone I wonder
what if I belonged. Outside
DeBartolo, where she wanted to
taint, procede
at the Main Building
has a first Thursday
afternoon before knowing it?
That fell over Kathleen from behind me, which I�d
recognize her freshman Calculus before
sleeping naked, bathed in 1007
after graduation, Sept. 1998, Remember
that sidewalk I became
friends with the version to Lewis,
where
Colleen didn�t so alive
on that�s
over?? to
see it out on the football on
the final stop � on
that�s
lost keys. The final conversation
about sex.
So for laughs
from the Florida State game still naive in
Pulp Fiction one room, that ended
on the Sorin statue where I meet
Katie K.

This from the other day:

The last five ...Whither the last
five ...Whither the Hamptons DC Products.
All your friends,
family and coworkers. Just say yours,
you count the Hamptons DC Products.

"Whither the last five, indeed, Dan," Heather said.

A June 21, 1998, entry that I copied from a notebook:

The business lunch Wednesday, March
11, 2003, HOW DRUNK.
Night: Sean The band but them as
other enjoy the table in
front of me
not the band
seems louder now and send
it out as other
enjoy the
business lunch Wednesday,
March 11, 2003.
HOW DRUNK.
Night: The pleasant Irish tunes
with Buffett, Clapton, John Denver.
My Bass
Guitar, fiddle, acordion and send it
out as
a forward to be all that
chick?
Monday, March 12, 2003.
Remember that you down Tuesday,

Now, the entry about the John Madden Sex-A-Strator� proved to be very amusing. A collection of poems:

The sheets, the TeleStrator.
Imagine, if you HAVE to work. HEATHER:
You need that you
just bounces right
there � sacks get your head.
HEATHER: He gets up the pen, and
go home.
HEATHER:
Look
at the ball
and with that, thing and goes back
up the pen, and
Springsteen Saturday, March

The diaphragm on you will,
John need to read here where a
hole really goes back
to hand
on his
favorite target is a
guy like that And go home. HEATHER:
Watch that thing right back on
the middle. DAN: Thank you.
should stop it � DAN: what he places those legs
and coworkers. Just say yours, you hold a
thing right up
Oh my God, pretty disgusting.

The wedge. is always funny.
DAN: Now watch that
thing just squirted right there �
HEATHER: He stop
playing and shoot it goes
to him. to all your
friends, family
and send it
again. Next page: From
the big guy just say yours, you take
the word wedge
HEATHER: Watch closely:
going to release it.

The word wedge
is why I have BEEN
WARNED , it DAN: Look
at that John need to all the
zone. DAN: Look
at it, His favorite target
is not bothered by the insertion
of
Diaryland

The trenches, then you It�s
Christmastime again
Next page:
From the lips of Vol.
1 Best of, his grip.
DAN: Look at the TV...
HEATHER: Look at that is the big
guy like that kind of a
hand on that thing just pumps those balls.
all about: Those big boys
down here but feel free to hand on
one.

OK, I'll spare you. Maybe it's just funny to me.

I don't think so.

Maybe I'll be back later on this slow Wednesday with a real update.

Who am I kidding? That's all that happened between yesterday and today � we made up poems from diaries. That, and stripping.

Actually, I do have a real update consisting of worms falling from space � and surviving!

True story. Really.

Previous page: Whither the excitement?
Next page: When January really means Jane

� 1998-2004 DC Products. All rights reserved.

Yeah, sorry I have to be all legal on you here, but unless otherwise indicated, all that you read here is mine, mine, mine. But feel free to quote me or make fun of me or borrow what I write and send it out as an e-mail forward to all your friends, family and coworkers. Just don't say it's yours, you know?