THE LAST FIVE ...

Closing up shop
- Wednesday, Aug. 02, 2006

It may be time for a change
- Wednesday, May 17, 2006

Entry in the air
- Friday, April 21, 2006

Still here
- Thursday, April 20, 2006

Music of the moment
- Wednesday, March 1, 2006

Or ... BE RANDOM!


GOOD READS

101 in 1001
American Road Trip, 1998


OTHER PEOPLE

Chupatintas
Dancing Brave
Fugging It Up
Kitty Sandwich
Mister Zero
Sideways Rain
Ultratart
Velcrometer


THE BASICS

My crew
Latest
Older
Notes
Our host
Profile

Thursday, Nov. 21, 2002 - 5:07 p.m.

Free Ronald!

This is ridiculous. Whoever the prosecuter is, he should be disbarred. The judge shouldn't give it a second thought. This case should be thrown out.

It's bad enough that someone won a settlement from McDonald's because she burned herself when she spilled coffee on herself. But to sue the chain claiming its responsible for kids being fat? Give me a break. The parents should be sued. Kids shouldn't be eating "every meal for three years" at McDonald's, even if they are homeless. Same with some dork on Staten Island eating three to four times a week at McDonald's.

First of all, there's nothing posted on the doors of the restaurants saying you have to order a Big Mac and fries. They do have salads. There's also no roads that dead end into McDonald's, forcing you into the restaurant. You can't walk into a franchise, ask about the nutritional "value" of the food, and not get it. It's posted RIGHT THERE ON THE WALL!! And they have pamphlets to hand out too. There is no way I'm going to feel any sympathy for these kids or their families. If I came across them, I'd kick their fat asses. Better yet, I'd taunt them and try to get them to chase me. They could use the excercise.

I want to buy some fries and just sit in the courtroom eating them. And while I'm at it, I want to go over to the house of the woman who sued over the coffee, have her make me some, spill it on myself, and then sue her for making it too hot. I have a feeling she started this.

* * *

I was asleep in my second slumber this morning (the extra half-hour to hour I get after Casey wakes up) when she came into the bedroom to announce, "The squirrel's in the cabinet." I felt bad, but honestly, what can I do? I mean, besides plug up the hole, which I'll do tonight. So she left and continued making breakfast for herself.

A few minutes later, she was back. "It's chirping at me!" So I got up and went into the kitchen and heard it for myself. But I also heard the canvas(? plastic?) tube that serves as a vent from our stovetop fan rustling, as if it was inside the tube. As I stood there wondering what to do, a bird fluttered outside the window, landing on the outside window ledge. It chirped at us inside, as if to say, "Fuck off!" and then flew off itself. Then we didn't hear any more chirping in the cabinet.

So at least we figured out that dilemma. Sort of. For now.

* * *

For mindless laughs, go here and click on the horses individually. I laughed.

Hee.

* * *

I didn't watch a minute of a single episode, but I know that The Bachelor picked the chick from New Jersey. Which is all you need to know, really.

* * *

I've gotten out of work by 6:30 two nights in a row. Let's see if we can make it three tonight.

If I do anything exciting, I'll be sure to let you all know. Stay tuned.

Previous page: Woke up this morning ... at 4 a.m.
Next page: (Nose-hair) Shave and a haircut (and an eyebrow trim and a forehead shave and a neck massage), two bits

� 1998-2004 DC Products. All rights reserved.

Yeah, sorry I have to be all legal on you here, but unless otherwise indicated, all that you read here is mine, mine, mine. But feel free to quote me or make fun of me or borrow what I write and send it out as an e-mail forward to all your friends, family and coworkers. Just don't say it's yours, you know?