THE LAST FIVE ...

Closing up shop
- Wednesday, Aug. 02, 2006

It may be time for a change
- Wednesday, May 17, 2006

Entry in the air
- Friday, April 21, 2006

Still here
- Thursday, April 20, 2006

Music of the moment
- Wednesday, March 1, 2006

Or ... BE RANDOM!


GOOD READS

101 in 1001
American Road Trip, 1998


OTHER PEOPLE

Chupatintas
Dancing Brave
Fugging It Up
Kitty Sandwich
Mister Zero
Sideways Rain
Ultratart
Velcrometer


THE BASICS

My crew
Latest
Older
Notes
Our host
Profile

Thursday, June 5, 2003 - 5:12 p.m.

Fake conversation

All the words are true, just not in this order.

Bill: hey dan

Dan: "Maaaaa! Ben Affleck's naked in my bed again!"

Heather: I had the same trouble.

Heather: It's a love connection.

Bill: what gives, you bastard?

Lauren: we all nearly died

Heather: Taco-Flavored Kisses!

Dan: Huh. Weird.

Bill: i know! its quite a stretch...ill find the responsible party and theyll get theirs

Dave: hey dude

Dan: Julius?

Heather: Yeah, it's you.

Dave: never happen, I have met him and he is too nice a guy...

Heather: It's the TRUEST.

Dan: Hey Billy boy.

Heather: Are you and Bill making sweet IM love?

Dan: it was just like the old days.

Lauren: dude, we watched the j.lo south park last night!

Bill: shes coming to my show tonight. did she tell you?

Dan: Fuck no.

Heather: I'm done already.

Dan: I know the type.

Heather: You got better an dbetter the drunker you became.

Lauren: everyone's worked with That Guy, too.

Heather: Hee. His name is Dan now

Bill: but i wouldnt look for curly long locks on me anytime soon

Lauren: i thought we were going to pass out from laughing.

Dan: i'm not holding my breath.

Heather: Oh, monkey!

Bill: thats slightly better

Heather: So we can sit on you at will. How does tha tmake you feel?

Dan: Soon I'll be writing "tongues are wagging ..."

Heather: I know. God, so much.

Dan: Huh.

Heather: Yup, the Bill and I will meet face to face.

Dave: well...maybe... could be a wet one...I will be there...do you need tix?

Dan: NO.

Bill: yeah, thats what i thought too

Dan: now if you grew some curly long locks and stood next to Andy Dick ...

Heather: That's happened to me twice now with you. Does your computer crash sometimes?

Dan: sucks.

Heather: I shall.

Dan: Yeah, I thought so too.

Bill: ah, as they should be

Lauren: Yeah, I got reamed out one time for letting stuff get down since it's "my job" and i've been pissed ever since. Like, there's no reason it became my job to begin with. I look all over the place for stuff that's low, and ALWAYS miss something.

Heather: But it was generous of you.

Bill: i like the boulders and all, and ive crawled all over them, but as for them having a special place in my little heart....well

Dan: not so much, huh?

Bill: not so much

Heather: Burritoburritonburrito

Dan: Hot, baby. So. Hot.

Lauren: haha

Bill: dont even....

Lauren: But the problem with a five-person company is that someone's got to do it. And somehow it became me when another guy left, rather than the guy who replaced him.

Dan: I think all I remember is that Brad got the shaft and drove us.

Heather: I hope he's ready.

Lauren: The worst part is, he's actually a nice guy. But then he acts like that, and I want to kill him. Slowly and painfully.

Heather: I plan to. it is The Summer Of... after all

Dan: and it's not like you were hired to do that, either.

Heather: Or did it yesterday

Dan: I think it might've yesterday. I don't remember.

Bill: i tried to IM you yesterday, but it said you were offline, even though you clearly were on my buddy list

Dan: I just don't remember it that well, natch. The beer and all.

Dave: that is what I have learned...I am thinking about going out to Philly tonight for some IEEEEEECHIRO shots

Heather: We came back early for The O and went bowling. I should link to you.

Bill: we were quite perplexed

Dan: Oooooh.

Heather: Nice!

Dan: Yeah.

Heather: Ha

Dan: Tacotacotaco!

Bill: makes sense.

Dan: but the real question is, What would Steven Soderbergh do?

Heather: HA!

Lauren: haha

Bill: yeah...and i think shes probably going to have you transfer your bbq privileges, too

Dan: I have that effect on IM.

Heather: Yes!

Dan: The censors here at The Publishing Company.

Heather: That might have been it -- it froze or crashed and AIM didn't detect it as a log off

Bill: i think the author was really whipping himself up into a frenzy over kind of a non issue, but it was still thoughtful and cool

Heather: Yeah?

Dan: They're wary of "Californians."

Dave: I think I might have skipped a few myself

Previous page: New friends?
Next page: Dreams in my old bed

� 1998-2004 DC Products. All rights reserved.

Yeah, sorry I have to be all legal on you here, but unless otherwise indicated, all that you read here is mine, mine, mine. But feel free to quote me or make fun of me or borrow what I write and send it out as an e-mail forward to all your friends, family and coworkers. Just don't say it's yours, you know?