THE LAST FIVE ...

Closing up shop
- Wednesday, Aug. 02, 2006

It may be time for a change
- Wednesday, May 17, 2006

Entry in the air
- Friday, April 21, 2006

Still here
- Thursday, April 20, 2006

Music of the moment
- Wednesday, March 1, 2006

Or ... BE RANDOM!


GOOD READS

101 in 1001
American Road Trip, 1998


OTHER PEOPLE

Chupatintas
Dancing Brave
Fugging It Up
Kitty Sandwich
Mister Zero
Sideways Rain
Ultratart
Velcrometer


THE BASICS

My crew
Latest
Older
Notes
Our host
Profile

Friday, June 20, 2003 - 12:29 p.m.

Harry who? I don' t know what you're talking about, detective

Well, Casey already ratted me out, but IT'S NOT MY FAULT! I swear, J.K., I didn't ask for it! Of course, we don't know if it's really going to arrive today, so I could be in the clear.

But wouldn't it suck if I win the $180 million lottery and then have to pay Rowling $100 million? Let me help you: Yeah, it would. But not as much as it would suck if I don't win the lottery and still have to pay her.

We watched My Big Fat Greek Surprise Hit of 2002 last night, and it was pretty good. I laughed out loud several times (more than Casey), but not nearly to the point of tears. But that's OK, I still liked it. It had a weird pace to it: It was like I kept waiting for it to get to the heart of it, and then it's the wedding, and it's over. Also, I kept thinking, "Wow, Nia Vardalos is quite the looker." Well, not in those words, but she's attractive. (And not a blond, Case.)

Our art director just screamed from her cubicle: "Stop raining already!" No one was in there with her, she was just screaming at the sky. The office laughed because she speaks for all of us. This summer is completely the opposite of last summer, when we were in such a drought that you had to ask for water at restaurants, your lettuce game dirty and gritty, and you had to have no fewer than three people in a shower at a time.

Or something like that.

Boy, it must suck for those people who rented out places down the shore or in the Hamptons this summer. At least so far � and, granted, the first day of summer is tomorrow. But I heard something like New York has had something like 6.4 inches of rain already this month, and the record is 6.7, and we should surpass that this weekend, with eight or nine days left in the month. And MTV must LOVE the fact that it put its beach house out on Long Island.

There's no work to do yet, and I don't want to go check the front porch until closer to 2, so I guess it's time for some Mah Jong on iwon.com. But fuck these Macs that can't handle the java for Mah Jong 2. Man, I was addicted to that back at the newspaper with its lovely Dells.

Previous page: Lauren made me do it
Next page: Quick! Guess the weather in NJ!

� 1998-2004 DC Products. All rights reserved.

Yeah, sorry I have to be all legal on you here, but unless otherwise indicated, all that you read here is mine, mine, mine. But feel free to quote me or make fun of me or borrow what I write and send it out as an e-mail forward to all your friends, family and coworkers. Just don't say it's yours, you know?