THE LAST FIVE ...

Closing up shop
- Wednesday, Aug. 02, 2006

It may be time for a change
- Wednesday, May 17, 2006

Entry in the air
- Friday, April 21, 2006

Still here
- Thursday, April 20, 2006

Music of the moment
- Wednesday, March 1, 2006

Or ... BE RANDOM!


GOOD READS

101 in 1001
American Road Trip, 1998


OTHER PEOPLE

Chupatintas
Dancing Brave
Fugging It Up
Kitty Sandwich
Mister Zero
Sideways Rain
Ultratart
Velcrometer


THE BASICS

My crew
Latest
Older
Notes
Our host
Profile

Monday, Mar. 3, 2003 - 8:20 a.m.

Overthinking a dream

Tried to update last night, but the server was wonky. Oh well.

But the only reason I'm here now, fresh out of bed, before breakfast or shower, is to write out the details of this morning's weird dream.

I'm at Disney World or some other theme park in The Compound, with Casey, and we're walking through a small stadium, like where they have the dolphin shows at Sea World. I hear my name called from the stands and look back to see Will waving at me. Also in the stands, but closer to where I'm standing, is his family. They're seated seperately. Will's with some friends, I think, though I don't recognize them. I climb the steps up to where his family is sitting, though they look younger. Will appears as he is today; the rest of his family is closer to when we were growing up in grade school, high school, maybe a little from college. He brother Rich is younger and thinner, though with a beard (when we were in college). His other brother Jay is a child (high school); both are younger than Will anyway. His mom looks like she did back in our high school days, and his father, also younger, gets up to leave when I get there. I sit down in baseball-stadium-like box seats, Will's parents in front of me, Rich to my right, Jay to his right, and another boy to the right of Jay. I take it to be Jay's friend, and also notice there's no sign of Adele, Will's sister who's even younger than Jay.

So now I wonder what this means, and I generally don't analyze my dreams. As I lay half awake this morning cursing the loud neighbors downstairs (and realizing that the Spawn Child down there -- the girl who cries all the time -- actually can talk. Or shriek), somehow I began to analyze what this vision meant; mainly, why did I go sit with Will's family rather than with Will? And what does it mean that they were all younger while Will (and I) were our current ages?

But now I just want some Cheerios. And the goddamn Markor Base Cabinet from IKEA. I need to organize my crap in this room, and I'm sure it's not helping Casey any.

Previous page: I need my Bruce fix
Next page: My Broadway history

� 1998-2004 DC Products. All rights reserved.

Yeah, sorry I have to be all legal on you here, but unless otherwise indicated, all that you read here is mine, mine, mine. But feel free to quote me or make fun of me or borrow what I write and send it out as an e-mail forward to all your friends, family and coworkers. Just don't say it's yours, you know?