THE LAST FIVE ...

Closing up shop
- Wednesday, Aug. 02, 2006

It may be time for a change
- Wednesday, May 17, 2006

Entry in the air
- Friday, April 21, 2006

Still here
- Thursday, April 20, 2006

Music of the moment
- Wednesday, March 1, 2006

Or ... BE RANDOM!


GOOD READS

101 in 1001
American Road Trip, 1998


OTHER PEOPLE

Chupatintas
Dancing Brave
Fugging It Up
Kitty Sandwich
Mister Zero
Sideways Rain
Ultratart
Velcrometer


THE BASICS

My crew
Latest
Older
Notes
Our host
Profile

Saturday, Mar. 09, 2002 - 8:51 p.m.

Dear diary, what is wrong with me?

I want to write a lighthearted, amusing anecdote about underwear here, but I hesitate simply because of the four people who know me who read this. It's kinda personal, and while I wouldn't mind writing it down here and letting them see it, it's not something I'd freely talk about in their presence for fear of making them -- and the certainty of making me -- uncomfortable.

All I'll say is that it has something to do with an Aussie named Travis.

So I sit here at work at 8:51 p.m. watching Connecticut and Pittsburgh in the Big East Championship game on the TV next to me. And Casey's there. Go figure -- Casey's at a basketball game and I'm at work. But she's there with her father, Carol and Gary Shandling, who's not sitting with them but was just shown on ESPN. I had lunch with Casey, roommate Kerry, Dad and Carol in an East Village Italian restaurant before descending to the PATH tunnels for the ride back to New Jersey.

I asked Chris if he'd be willing to switch days off next week so I could have Thursday off in the event that Notre Dame gets placed at either the Pittsburgh or Washington sites to start the NCAA Tournament ... only to discover that BOTH sites have games on Friday and Sunday rather than Thursday and Saturday. Maybe I can beg my boss to give me Sunday and I can hope that they get placed in either one and that I can go. Or, if they do get a Thursday game, maybe I'll switch anyway and get together with friends in New York or Washington to watch it at a bar. Yeah, that might be fun. Well, we'll see tomorrow night when the seedings are released.

Dad and Carol are staying at Casey's tonight, but she wants me to come back up after work, so I guess we'll be sleeping on the pullout in the living room while they take Casey's room upstairs. Unless Casey sends me into Justine's room (if Justine isn't home) or takes it herself. We'll likely be getting there at the same time (or I might even be there earlier) since they're going to dinner after the basketball game. And we'll just watch TV and then all leave in the morning since Casey's got plans for a facial and I've got to go through photos at home for Amy's presentation at Jaime's bridal shower.

And now I've descended into talking about random things.

Like how Tessa talked about ska and I miss Skalcoholics from my college days even though, no matter how much I write it, I can never remember if any of the "Cs" are supposed to be "Ks" in that hip sort of way.

I'm going to go finish my work for the night.

Previous page: NOLA: Touring the Garden District
Next page: Let the Madness begin

� 1998-2004 DC Products. All rights reserved.

Yeah, sorry I have to be all legal on you here, but unless otherwise indicated, all that you read here is mine, mine, mine. But feel free to quote me or make fun of me or borrow what I write and send it out as an e-mail forward to all your friends, family and coworkers. Just don't say it's yours, you know?