THE LAST FIVE ...

Closing up shop
- Wednesday, Aug. 02, 2006

It may be time for a change
- Wednesday, May 17, 2006

Entry in the air
- Friday, April 21, 2006

Still here
- Thursday, April 20, 2006

Music of the moment
- Wednesday, March 1, 2006

Or ... BE RANDOM!


GOOD READS

101 in 1001
American Road Trip, 1998


OTHER PEOPLE

Chupatintas
Dancing Brave
Fugging It Up
Kitty Sandwich
Mister Zero
Sideways Rain
Ultratart
Velcrometer


THE BASICS

My crew
Latest
Older
Notes
Our host
Profile

2001-01-02 - 11:01 p.m.

The day after (ugh)

This morning, Laura and I walked around the grounds of the Scottsdale Princess after breakfast, bidding good morning to all the Notre Dame officials and seeing a depressed head coach, Bob Davie, moping along the paths, head down, hands in his pockets. He looked up and said, "Good morning," as we passed, but then lowered his head again in contemplation. I had to hold Laura back from slugging him.

While Laura waited for the bus to the airport, I took a car back to where Bryan and his parents were. My folks had taken an early flight back to New Jersey, and we -- Bryan, Jess and I -- crammed ourselves into Bryan's parents' rental back to the airport. There, I rented a car so that Jess and I could get to the airport at 6 a.m. for our flight home, and she, Bryan and I went back to Courtenay's to go to lunch with her. That night, Jess took the car and went to dinner with some friends, Bryan went out drinking with someone he met freshman year and hadn't seen since (he'd transfered out of ND), and Courtenay and I called Kelli and went to see "What Women Want."

After that, Jess, Courtenay and I watched "Father of the Bride II" on TNT before I turned in for another four-hour nap before my flight.

Previous page: New Year's in shorts
Next page: Homeward bound

� 1998-2004 DC Products. All rights reserved.

Yeah, sorry I have to be all legal on you here, but unless otherwise indicated, all that you read here is mine, mine, mine. But feel free to quote me or make fun of me or borrow what I write and send it out as an e-mail forward to all your friends, family and coworkers. Just don't say it's yours, you know?