THE LAST FIVE ...

Closing up shop
- Wednesday, Aug. 02, 2006

It may be time for a change
- Wednesday, May 17, 2006

Entry in the air
- Friday, April 21, 2006

Still here
- Thursday, April 20, 2006

Music of the moment
- Wednesday, March 1, 2006

Or ... BE RANDOM!


GOOD READS

101 in 1001
American Road Trip, 1998


OTHER PEOPLE

Chupatintas
Dancing Brave
Fugging It Up
Kitty Sandwich
Mister Zero
Sideways Rain
Ultratart
Velcrometer


THE BASICS

My crew
Latest
Older
Notes
Our host
Profile

Sunday, Nov. 21, 2004 - 6:52 p.m.

Time for a change

I've had two days to myself at home while Casey's been away, and it's pretty much been all football, all the time. Yesterday, I turned the TV on at noon, and it was tuned to college football right up until 11:30, when I watched Saturday Night Live. (Was it just me, or did that woman in the audience lick Bono's crotch when he mounted her during "I Will Follow" played under the credits?)

I did manage to put away some of the last remaining trinkets and such from the move, emptying the last cardboard box and organizing many of my magazines. I spent a bit of time on the computer, too, and then realized I should really spend time away from it. Alas, I was drawn back today, and that's when I found myself dedicating two hours to redesigning this space, based on that photo at the top that I took last week. It's sunrise over New York's far Upper West Side on Tuesday, Nov. 16. That's the George Washington Bridge over on the left. It's not far from our new apartment to that spot on the Hudson and I was itching for a change here. I hope to design several more templates around some photos to change throughout the year as I see fit. But this is a nice start, I think. There's still a little tweaking to do, but I'm hungry and my butt's sore from sitting at the table so long. I'd like to make this main text larger without increasing the point size of any of the other words, particularly those on the left, but I need a break for now. I wanted to be able to make this worthy of public view before breaking for the night.

Previous page: Oooh! I want that, and that, and that, and that ...
Next page: JFK, blown away, what else do they have to say?

� 1998-2004 DC Products. All rights reserved.

Yeah, sorry I have to be all legal on you here, but unless otherwise indicated, all that you read here is mine, mine, mine. But feel free to quote me or make fun of me or borrow what I write and send it out as an e-mail forward to all your friends, family and coworkers. Just don't say it's yours, you know?