THE LAST FIVE ...

Closing up shop
- Wednesday, Aug. 02, 2006

It may be time for a change
- Wednesday, May 17, 2006

Entry in the air
- Friday, April 21, 2006

Still here
- Thursday, April 20, 2006

Music of the moment
- Wednesday, March 1, 2006

Or ... BE RANDOM!


GOOD READS

101 in 1001
American Road Trip, 1998


OTHER PEOPLE

Chupatintas
Dancing Brave
Fugging It Up
Kitty Sandwich
Mister Zero
Sideways Rain
Ultratart
Velcrometer


THE BASICS

My crew
Latest
Older
Notes
Our host
Profile

Monday, Oct. 07, 2002 - 3:48 p.m.

I wanna go home

Can this be real? If it is, it's pretty damn funny. But I'm sure it's pretty easy for someone to use PhotoShop to turn the book upside-down. Actually, know what? Even if it is altered, it's still pretty damn funny.

So that one annoying guy at work, whom I think still doesn't know my name (or maybe he's just not a name-mentioning kind of guy) was walking into the building at the same time I was this morning. I said, "Good morning [his name]." He responded with a hello or something like it. Then, as we walk up the stairs, he asks, "You getting ready to crank it out today?"

If by "crank" you mean "battle" and if by "it" you mean "my cold," then yes. But really, how lame is that? First, learn my name, Mr. Magazine Whip-Cracker. Second, he's a kind of geeky-looking guy who wants to play the tough motivator, but it just doesn't come off that way with his physical appearance and demeanor.

So yeah, I've got a cold. Woke up with a sore throat, and while that has subsided, the congestion and dreariness has grown. I forced myself to eat a sandwich from Whole Foods, but all it did (I can already tell) is take away my appetite for dinner. I'll probably just have a few Wheat Thins and some juice and watch TV until I pass out.

I'd write more, but I can't.

Previous page: Weekend wrapup (short version)
Next page: Happy in Asheville

� 1998-2004 DC Products. All rights reserved.

Yeah, sorry I have to be all legal on you here, but unless otherwise indicated, all that you read here is mine, mine, mine. But feel free to quote me or make fun of me or borrow what I write and send it out as an e-mail forward to all your friends, family and coworkers. Just don't say it's yours, you know?