THE LAST FIVE ...

Closing up shop
- Wednesday, Aug. 02, 2006

It may be time for a change
- Wednesday, May 17, 2006

Entry in the air
- Friday, April 21, 2006

Still here
- Thursday, April 20, 2006

Music of the moment
- Wednesday, March 1, 2006

Or ... BE RANDOM!


GOOD READS

101 in 1001
American Road Trip, 1998


OTHER PEOPLE

Chupatintas
Dancing Brave
Fugging It Up
Kitty Sandwich
Mister Zero
Sideways Rain
Ultratart
Velcrometer


THE BASICS

My crew
Latest
Older
Notes
Our host
Profile

Monday, Feb. 9, 2004 - 9:43 p.m.

Is this worth it?

Not much to say, so I'll just type it right into the box.

GASP! Daredevil!

I like how I can be so busy at work that I don't get a chance to read diaries and then find out that only four people updated. So I guess I'm saying, Thanks for being boring today, people.

Or maybe you're just otherwise occupied, like me. Which is OK too.

Finally able to get the car washed today, since for once there's no snow or rain in the forecast for at least two days. But we have a slight problem on the homefront in that two lightbulbs have burned out � one of two in the back in Casey's boudoir and one of our two kitchen lights. Problem is, they're up on the eight-foot ceilings and I top out at five foot seven with only a short stepstool to bring me closer to them. I could change them, but it would require standing on my toes on the stepstool and holding my arms above my head for an extended period of time to unscrew the covers, then the bulbs, then screw in the new bulb and replace the cover.

We need a ladder. That's on the list for the rest of the week: either see if the landlord has one in the garage he can give me access to, or if my cousin does that I can pick up after work one day and return the next.

You probably just wish I'd not posted anything and waited until I really had something to talk about, huh?

Previous page: And she wants a crystal goblet
Next page: Inside the pink slipper

� 1998-2004 DC Products. All rights reserved.

Yeah, sorry I have to be all legal on you here, but unless otherwise indicated, all that you read here is mine, mine, mine. But feel free to quote me or make fun of me or borrow what I write and send it out as an e-mail forward to all your friends, family and coworkers. Just don't say it's yours, you know?