THE LAST FIVE ...

Closing up shop
- Wednesday, Aug. 02, 2006

It may be time for a change
- Wednesday, May 17, 2006

Entry in the air
- Friday, April 21, 2006

Still here
- Thursday, April 20, 2006

Music of the moment
- Wednesday, March 1, 2006

Or ... BE RANDOM!


GOOD READS

101 in 1001
American Road Trip, 1998


OTHER PEOPLE

Chupatintas
Dancing Brave
Fugging It Up
Kitty Sandwich
Mister Zero
Sideways Rain
Ultratart
Velcrometer


THE BASICS

My crew
Latest
Older
Notes
Our host
Profile

Friday, Jan. 11, 2002 - 9:40 p.m.

What's going on with me?

Something weird is going on today.

First, I can't stop thinking about Casey and things I can't mention here, but lunch took my mind off it for a while. I guess quesadillas are the opposite of an aphrodisiac. And then, while we're chatting earlier this evening when I got into work and she was finishing up, all of a sudden she couldn't see my messages and I couldn't see hers. They weren't going through.

casey: i accidentally ate bread mold today ... now i feel like kind of woozy, but i think it's psychosomatic
...
casey: oh my god, why do i feel so foggy?
...
casey: i'm sending you my LOOOOOOVE vibes
dacnd98: oh, good, so then it's not just me - IT'S YOUR FAULT!
dacnd98: I am now going to focus my desires on my cheeseburger I will order for dinner. Then, about 11 p.m. or so, I'll probably relapse into dirty thoughts of you.
dacnd98: OK, please say something so that I don't get worried that Evan's reading this stuff.
dacnd98: You OK?
dacnd98: You didn't pass out, did you?
dacnd98: Hello?

So I continued with my night, doing work here at ... work ... with images of Casey passed out, her face in a keyboard, the screen filled with Fs (or whatever letter her nose landed on).

but then I had an idea. I logged off of messenger and logged back on, and there were three messages from Casey: "you still there? ... actually, right now, i'm sending poisoned-by-bread-mold vibes out so try not to receive those ... ok, i gotta go." So somehow, our messengers stopped communicating. Weird.

So Ethan won Survivor and I remember getting the feeling that I hoped he'd win somewhere around Week 7. He's the first contestant out of the three different series whom I really wanted to win and did. I didn't want Richard in the first, and I didn't really have a big favorite in the second. But I had a feeling about Ethan pretty early. Hooray for the man with the giraffro.

So I'm rooting against the Jets in the playoffs because it'll mean less work for me, and all of us, if they don't advance in the playoffs. I'd like to see the Raiders or Steelers play the 49ers. Just so long as the Eagles (also extra work) and Ravens don't get there is all I have to say.

Previous page: The brilliant firmament
Next page: Why is W turning blue?

� 1998-2004 DC Products. All rights reserved.

Yeah, sorry I have to be all legal on you here, but unless otherwise indicated, all that you read here is mine, mine, mine. But feel free to quote me or make fun of me or borrow what I write and send it out as an e-mail forward to all your friends, family and coworkers. Just don't say it's yours, you know?