THE LAST FIVE ...

Closing up shop
- Wednesday, Aug. 02, 2006

It may be time for a change
- Wednesday, May 17, 2006

Entry in the air
- Friday, April 21, 2006

Still here
- Thursday, April 20, 2006

Music of the moment
- Wednesday, March 1, 2006

Or ... BE RANDOM!


GOOD READS

101 in 1001
American Road Trip, 1998


OTHER PEOPLE

Chupatintas
Dancing Brave
Fugging It Up
Kitty Sandwich
Mister Zero
Sideways Rain
Ultratart
Velcrometer


THE BASICS

My crew
Latest
Older
Notes
Our host
Profile

Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2001 - 1:54 p.m.

Oh the weather outside is delightful

I'm really starting to get annoyed with the weather. The electronic roadside billboard for the PNC Bank Arts Center should not be advertising the Holiday Lights display and then switch to the time and a 60+-degree temperature.

I do like warm, mild weather, but I certainly appreciate it more after a long, cold winter. Everything in moderation, I think that's a great way to live.

I wonder if Hissyfit.com would take a submission about not getting a pitch accepted for Mighty Big TV, even though they're run by the same person ... I've decided that as long as I have to endure working where I work, I'm going to scour the internet and the streets for freelance writing opportunities. If I build up enough of a base, maybe that will allow me to end this job even a little before I start the next one. It will at least provide me more money in the interim. That and selling my photos on the streets of New York. Hey, if they can get away with selling up-close pictures of the Wall Street street sign, then I can do the same.

I made it home in an hour Monday night, which made me happy and eased my frustration a bit. The gas money is what bothers me still, since I have to fill up every four days or so, but I shouldn't complain ... we're paying 99 cents per gallon at some places here in NJ, where we don't pump it ourselves. Woo hoo!

Heather's going to be so bored with this entry since I'm telling her so much of this while we chat on AOL right now.

I really do want to sit here some more and babble, but I feel the desire for a nap coming on, so I think I'll lie down on the couch. I could also lay myself down on the couch, since you use "lay" with a direct object, and though it's redundant to say it that way, it still works, I suppose. Hey, if people can get away with single quotes to set off phrases, just about anything goes, now doesn't it?

Previous page: I hate lazy parents
Next page: Pieces of junk

� 1998-2004 DC Products. All rights reserved.

Yeah, sorry I have to be all legal on you here, but unless otherwise indicated, all that you read here is mine, mine, mine. But feel free to quote me or make fun of me or borrow what I write and send it out as an e-mail forward to all your friends, family and coworkers. Just don't say it's yours, you know?