THE LAST FIVE ...

Closing up shop
- Wednesday, Aug. 02, 2006

It may be time for a change
- Wednesday, May 17, 2006

Entry in the air
- Friday, April 21, 2006

Still here
- Thursday, April 20, 2006

Music of the moment
- Wednesday, March 1, 2006

Or ... BE RANDOM!


GOOD READS

101 in 1001
American Road Trip, 1998


OTHER PEOPLE

Chupatintas
Dancing Brave
Fugging It Up
Kitty Sandwich
Mister Zero
Sideways Rain
Ultratart
Velcrometer


THE BASICS

My crew
Latest
Older
Notes
Our host
Profile

Monday, Oct. 22, 2001 - 10:58 a.m.

Time for a survey

Got this from another site and found it pretty interesting. So here are my answers.


What slogan would you want on a t shirt that's never been on one before?
I LOVE KITTIES!

Have you ever been to Mississippi? What do you think of it?
Drove through it in 1998. Liked the pine belt, with all the pine trees along the interstate. Didn't stay long.

Which character from the Star Wars movie series would you want as a best friend?
One of the Ewoks. I'd be so tall.

How closely related are sex and love? How far apart are they?
I suppose sex is easier with love. From my experience, I like them so very close together.

When was the last time you went to a completely new and unknown place to eat?
Probably in Sept.

What do you most need to be able to sleep at night?
Five feet, seven inches of horizontal space.

If I gave you a hundred bucks, a car with a full tank of gas, and 48 hours responsibility free, where would you go and what would you do?
I'd head off in no particular direction and see where I was after 24 hours, knowing I'd have to turn back at that point. Probably go south/west, into Virginia; or north/west into upstate New York.

Maker's Mark or Grey Goose?
Grey Goose.

Are you able to accept that left handed people are at a decided advantage over the rest of the world?
I cannot accept it because I am not left handed.

If you were in New Orleans, would you expose yourself for beads?
No, but I'd sure give them out to those who exposed themselves to me.

If you could recommend one book to your great great great grandchildren (imagine a generation you're not going to meet) what would it be?
Desert Solitaire by Edward Abbey. There are so many to choose from (On The Road, Walden, Dharma Bums ...), but this one is as important for its writing as it is for its message of conservation. Though that message may be too late for our great great great grandchildren.

What about one album?
I won't cheat and say I'll make a mix CD, so I'll go with Abbey Road. Or maybe I'd say Revolver. Hmmm ... Has to be something by the Beatles.

What do you hope will happen to you after you die?
I get to spend more time with those I've enjoyed knowing here.

Have you ever met an Imp that wasn't uppity?
Can't say that I have. Also can't say that I have a clever answer for this one.

Previous page: A picture's worth ...
Next page: Where do you want to go today?

� 1998-2004 DC Products. All rights reserved.

Yeah, sorry I have to be all legal on you here, but unless otherwise indicated, all that you read here is mine, mine, mine. But feel free to quote me or make fun of me or borrow what I write and send it out as an e-mail forward to all your friends, family and coworkers. Just don't say it's yours, you know?