THE LAST FIVE ...

Closing up shop
- Wednesday, Aug. 02, 2006

It may be time for a change
- Wednesday, May 17, 2006

Entry in the air
- Friday, April 21, 2006

Still here
- Thursday, April 20, 2006

Music of the moment
- Wednesday, March 1, 2006

Or ... BE RANDOM!


GOOD READS

101 in 1001
American Road Trip, 1998


OTHER PEOPLE

Chupatintas
Dancing Brave
Fugging It Up
Kitty Sandwich
Mister Zero
Sideways Rain
Ultratart
Velcrometer


THE BASICS

My crew
Latest
Older
Notes
Our host
Profile

Saturday, May 31, 2003 - 9:44 a.m.

Summer viewing and reading

It's not fair: It's sunny and pleasant outside, but weather.com says it won't last, see?

That's a big wall o' green headed our way later, which means I'd better bring my raincoat with me to trek to this party in Brooklyn tonight.

OK, since I'm sitting here in the living room and they're in front of me, I should now make the list of DVDs I need to watch before the new TV season in September. In no particular order:

High Fidelity
Beautiful Girls
Hoosiers
Igby Goes Down
Ocean's Eleven
A Hard Day's Night
Sports Night
The rest of The Simpsons season two
The Royal Tenenbaums
Mallrats
Chasing Amy
The Natural
Bull Durham
A Bug's Life
Toy Story
Toy Story 2
Cop Land
Rudy
The rest of When It Was A Game

Of course, some I've seen before, just not on the DVD which I purchased or was given (and meaning my VHS copies will soon be up on Swappingtons or Half.com/eBay) and some I haven't seen all the way through, etc. I also have some of the free review copies obtained from work, of which Igby is one: Bowling for Columbine, About Schmidt, The Hours, Far From Heaven, and Showtime's production of Paul Newman in Our Town.

Sorry for no italics; it's Saturday morning.

I've also got several books to read or finish:

Kerouac's Good Blonde and Others and other Kerouac books
Moneyball
The Best American Travel Writing and Non-Required Reading of 2002
that book about the kids at the Met Casey wants me to read (and I want to read)
American Road
The Johnstown Flood
Expedition Whydah
The Last Amateurs
Joe DiMaggio
The Land of White Death
The Life of Theodore Roosevelt
and the new Harry Potter when it's delivered on June 21.

Gonna have to make a lot of free time for myself this summer.

I'll let you know how far I get. Ha.

Previous page: Warmth
Next page: Gut check

� 1998-2004 DC Products. All rights reserved.

Yeah, sorry I have to be all legal on you here, but unless otherwise indicated, all that you read here is mine, mine, mine. But feel free to quote me or make fun of me or borrow what I write and send it out as an e-mail forward to all your friends, family and coworkers. Just don't say it's yours, you know?