THE LAST FIVE ...

Closing up shop
- Wednesday, Aug. 02, 2006

It may be time for a change
- Wednesday, May 17, 2006

Entry in the air
- Friday, April 21, 2006

Still here
- Thursday, April 20, 2006

Music of the moment
- Wednesday, March 1, 2006

Or ... BE RANDOM!


GOOD READS

101 in 1001
American Road Trip, 1998


OTHER PEOPLE

Chupatintas
Dancing Brave
Fugging It Up
Kitty Sandwich
Mister Zero
Sideways Rain
Ultratart
Velcrometer


THE BASICS

My crew
Latest
Older
Notes
Our host
Profile

Sunday, Sept. 09, 2001 - 4:24 a.m.

Such a night

I can't move. My legs ache, my thighs feeling as if I've run a mile or six. My arms as if I've lifted heavy things all day. I'm exhausted, tired and worn from a wonderful night, a night I dreaded simply because I knew I couldn't spend the entire time at Uncle Chic's for Jess's bon voyage party. But work wasn't so bad, and I made it to Ichabod's by midnight, in time for 90 minutes' worth of drinks and shots and the wonderful drunken pleasure of being with Casey. Her arms around my neck and a firm kiss to greet me, a warm hug and repeated caresses as the night went on. And the intense feeling of being together, of loving one another so much and the extended pleasure it brings. "Babylon" played and we stood there close, holding hands tightly, fingers interlocked, and it all was so good.

Previous page: Good computers don't go down
Next page: Mudvayne at the MoMA

� 1998-2004 DC Products. All rights reserved.

Yeah, sorry I have to be all legal on you here, but unless otherwise indicated, all that you read here is mine, mine, mine. But feel free to quote me or make fun of me or borrow what I write and send it out as an e-mail forward to all your friends, family and coworkers. Just don't say it's yours, you know?