THE LAST FIVE ...

Closing up shop
- Wednesday, Aug. 02, 2006

It may be time for a change
- Wednesday, May 17, 2006

Entry in the air
- Friday, April 21, 2006

Still here
- Thursday, April 20, 2006

Music of the moment
- Wednesday, March 1, 2006

Or ... BE RANDOM!


GOOD READS

101 in 1001
American Road Trip, 1998


OTHER PEOPLE

Chupatintas
Dancing Brave
Fugging It Up
Kitty Sandwich
Mister Zero
Sideways Rain
Ultratart
Velcrometer


THE BASICS

My crew
Latest
Older
Notes
Our host
Profile

Wednesday, May 7, 2003 - 10:05 p.m.

Don't go, Aaron!

OK, yeah, The West Wing is really going to suck without Aaron Sorkin. Tonight completely hit me upside the head. Not that I didn't see what was coming, but in that it started out as a relatively mediocre episode and then -- WHAM! -- it ended superbly, up there with the best half hours of TV this season. The use of whatever song that was over both the club scene and what was happening at the White House, and then seeing Leo McGarry run -- who knew simply watching John Spencer jog could infuse so much emotion into a scene? -- had me sitting there slack-jawed, heart racing.

Amazing.

Previous page: When January really means Jane
Next page: You get what you pay for

� 1998-2004 DC Products. All rights reserved.

Yeah, sorry I have to be all legal on you here, but unless otherwise indicated, all that you read here is mine, mine, mine. But feel free to quote me or make fun of me or borrow what I write and send it out as an e-mail forward to all your friends, family and coworkers. Just don't say it's yours, you know?