THE LAST FIVE ...

Closing up shop
- Wednesday, Aug. 02, 2006

It may be time for a change
- Wednesday, May 17, 2006

Entry in the air
- Friday, April 21, 2006

Still here
- Thursday, April 20, 2006

Music of the moment
- Wednesday, March 1, 2006

Or ... BE RANDOM!


GOOD READS

101 in 1001
American Road Trip, 1998


OTHER PEOPLE

Chupatintas
Dancing Brave
Fugging It Up
Kitty Sandwich
Mister Zero
Sideways Rain
Ultratart
Velcrometer


THE BASICS

My crew
Latest
Older
Notes
Our host
Profile

2001-08-18 - 1:03 a.m.

The joy of Skeletor�

Not too much to say, but didn't want to leave this space inactive through an entire weekend. I mean, just because nobody updates on the weekends doesn't mean I have to conform.

I was running errands today and I thought back to those childhood days of running errands with Mom. Remember going to a place like Kmart or some such place that had toys but wasn't a toy store? And the best was when you'd convince Mom to buy a toy even though she hadn't planned on it. Those were always the best toys, those you didn't know you'd be getting when you left the house.

I remember one particular trip to the previously mentioned Kmart when I came out with a Skeletor� figure from the He-Man� collection. He was my second He-Man� character, after the star, of course. And as exciting as it was to have Skeletor�, as neat as it was to look at him there in the package as I sat in the car, as thrilling as it was to have a new toy and to open it and move its arms and play with him on the seat beside me, it just wasn't complete until I got it home and put it to use with the other accessories with which it was meant to go. That's when it was really cool.

Random site on the side of the Garden State Parkway on the drive home from the ballpark at 12:30 a.m.: a car pulled off to the side, on the shoulder, tail lights glowing, and the passing cars' headlights shining on the legs and khaki shorts covering the ass of some guy bent over yaking on the grass so that he wouldn' spew all over the car.

Jersey Shore in the summer time.

Previous page: I'm going to Graceland
Next page: Guns-N-Hoses

� 1998-2004 DC Products. All rights reserved.

Yeah, sorry I have to be all legal on you here, but unless otherwise indicated, all that you read here is mine, mine, mine. But feel free to quote me or make fun of me or borrow what I write and send it out as an e-mail forward to all your friends, family and coworkers. Just don't say it's yours, you know?