THE LAST FIVE ...

Closing up shop
- Wednesday, Aug. 02, 2006

It may be time for a change
- Wednesday, May 17, 2006

Entry in the air
- Friday, April 21, 2006

Still here
- Thursday, April 20, 2006

Music of the moment
- Wednesday, March 1, 2006

Or ... BE RANDOM!


GOOD READS

101 in 1001
American Road Trip, 1998


OTHER PEOPLE

Chupatintas
Dancing Brave
Fugging It Up
Kitty Sandwich
Mister Zero
Sideways Rain
Ultratart
Velcrometer


THE BASICS

My crew
Latest
Older
Notes
Our host
Profile

Saturday, Jan. 19, 2002 - 7:48 p.m.

Six months

The snow's falling here, and we're expected to get about 4-6 inches. The drive down from Jersey City wasn't too bad; the Parkway and Turnpike were in good shape, though it was less than an hour after the snow started falling. But it accumulated quickly, to the point that the shoulders were covered by an inch by the time I got to work.

I'm going to do my best to make it back to Jersey City tonight - safely and slowly. I don't have to, but I want to. Tomorrow is six months. Half a year. Six months since I stood in Newark Airport and saw an unknown face exiting the concourse smiling at me, standing there by the newsstand. And I have no better friend in the world now.

I want to spend the whole day, all 24 hours, with Casey, and I'm looking forward to tomorrow night's ride into the city for dinner and just a relaxing, enjoyable day together.

Previous page: Always making me feel good
Next page: Life in balance

� 1998-2004 DC Products. All rights reserved.

Yeah, sorry I have to be all legal on you here, but unless otherwise indicated, all that you read here is mine, mine, mine. But feel free to quote me or make fun of me or borrow what I write and send it out as an e-mail forward to all your friends, family and coworkers. Just don't say it's yours, you know?