THE LAST FIVE ...

Closing up shop
- Wednesday, Aug. 02, 2006

It may be time for a change
- Wednesday, May 17, 2006

Entry in the air
- Friday, April 21, 2006

Still here
- Thursday, April 20, 2006

Music of the moment
- Wednesday, March 1, 2006

Or ... BE RANDOM!


GOOD READS

101 in 1001
American Road Trip, 1998


OTHER PEOPLE

Chupatintas
Dancing Brave
Fugging It Up
Kitty Sandwich
Mister Zero
Sideways Rain
Ultratart
Velcrometer


THE BASICS

My crew
Latest
Older
Notes
Our host
Profile

Wednesday, Dec. 18, 2002 - 3:36 p.m.

Sex and chocolate

So in conducting a search at work using "Sarah Ferguson" and "chocolate," I was directed to an article with the headline LOVE 'N' SEX: 100 WAYS TO MAKE LOVE ... WITHOUT ACTUALLY DOINT IT! Well, it was in The Scottish Daily Record, so that may explain it, a little. And it's not like it's 100 ways, but 200: 100 each for men and women. No. 18 for men: "Suck his toes. What was good enough for Sarah Ferguson is good enough for you." And then at No. 21: "Feed him chocolate. Mouth-to-mouth romantic resucitation." So that's how it came up at work.

For various reasons, I liked No. 4 in the "For Her" list: "Next time you have a chest X-ray, give it to her � you can say you are giving her your heart." HA!

What does it say about me that I tend to actively get up to do something, then forget to do it, or at least complete it. Like last night, I got up during a commercial of 24 (which, by the way, just got so much better; I was beginning to think it was slogging along. And now it's three weeks until the next one) to get some water. I got my cup, set it on the counter, opened the fridge, poured the water, put the Brita back in the fridge, and went back to the couch. It wasn't until nearly the next commercial break when I looked around for my water, couldn't find it, and then leaned over so I could look through the doorway into the kitchen �and saw the cup sitting on the counter. It's like the second or third time since we moved in to this place.

OK, now either this sweater is on sale everywhere, or it's really popular among gay men. I've seen it on three different people at work in the last week � two this week � wearing it, or at least the style just like the two I bought a few weeks ago. So it looks like I won't be wearing those sweaters to work anymore. At least not the black one, because that's the one I've seen on three different people in the last week. (Clarification: Not only gay men are wearing it, just two of the three I saw it on. And it won't keep me from wearing the sweater, I'm just not going to wear it to work because if I do, someday there are going to be four guys here in black sweaters and jeans and we're going to look like The Beatles or something.)

I got some Christmas cards out today. Yeah, I'm on top of things. One week before Christmas. Should I even bother with the half-dozen that I'm still trying to confirm addresses for? I'm not so sure. And yet, they're already written out, so it'd be a waste of the cards and envelopes if I didn't.

I'm now going to change the "Happy Birthday To" entry below to read "On this day" even though it will now make most of the things I put in past entries read funny. But what can you do? Oh yeah: Not get involved with those boxes in the first place.

Previous page: Freeze!
Next page: House-husbandry

� 1998-2004 DC Products. All rights reserved.

Yeah, sorry I have to be all legal on you here, but unless otherwise indicated, all that you read here is mine, mine, mine. But feel free to quote me or make fun of me or borrow what I write and send it out as an e-mail forward to all your friends, family and coworkers. Just don't say it's yours, you know?