THE LAST FIVE ...

Closing up shop
- Wednesday, Aug. 02, 2006

It may be time for a change
- Wednesday, May 17, 2006

Entry in the air
- Friday, April 21, 2006

Still here
- Thursday, April 20, 2006

Music of the moment
- Wednesday, March 1, 2006

Or ... BE RANDOM!


GOOD READS

101 in 1001
American Road Trip, 1998


OTHER PEOPLE

Chupatintas
Dancing Brave
Fugging It Up
Kitty Sandwich
Mister Zero
Sideways Rain
Ultratart
Velcrometer


THE BASICS

My crew
Latest
Older
Notes
Our host
Profile

Tuesday, Aug. 12, 2003 - 9:27 p.m.

Upon my return, the things to remember

Maine was just what I needed, and just enough, too, I think. While I easily could've enjoyed more time up there, I don't think I could've been gone from Casey any longer. So I came home today.

And she's still not home, having made plans with her friends. But it's OK. Not a problem at all, really. It's mere minutes now, I figure.

Several cool things happened on my trip and I'll get into details tomorrow, probably. I'm tired and there it will be Casey Time soon and she'll probably want to watch Queer Eye For The Straight Guy and I missed Sunday's Sex And The City because, in true Maine form, we watched no TV (with the exception of a video viewing of Catch Me If You Can on Sunday night), and they don't have cable anyway. Cool things: swimming in the river, an amazing and fortunate bargain at the L.L. Bean Factory Store, and an aggressive and rewarding hike in Acadia National Park yesterday. Traffic sucked, but it's summer on I-95 and 287 and on the winding stretches of 84 outside Hartford, so what can you do?

I've gone through 130 e-mails and have yet to check my third, mostly spam account and read most of the diary entries I've missed, with the exception of Heather's travelogue and subsequent entry.

And the tiredness.

Previous page: Heading Down East
Next page: Those summers in Maine

� 1998-2004 DC Products. All rights reserved.

Yeah, sorry I have to be all legal on you here, but unless otherwise indicated, all that you read here is mine, mine, mine. But feel free to quote me or make fun of me or borrow what I write and send it out as an e-mail forward to all your friends, family and coworkers. Just don't say it's yours, you know?