THE LAST FIVE ...

Closing up shop
- Wednesday, Aug. 02, 2006

It may be time for a change
- Wednesday, May 17, 2006

Entry in the air
- Friday, April 21, 2006

Still here
- Thursday, April 20, 2006

Music of the moment
- Wednesday, March 1, 2006

Or ... BE RANDOM!


GOOD READS

101 in 1001
American Road Trip, 1998


OTHER PEOPLE

Chupatintas
Dancing Brave
Fugging It Up
Kitty Sandwich
Mister Zero
Sideways Rain
Ultratart
Velcrometer


THE BASICS

My crew
Latest
Older
Notes
Our host
Profile

Wednesday, Nov. 26, 2003 - 3:55 p.m.

Just a quickie

You know how people always return from vacation and say they now need a vacation from their vacation? I can understand. Last week, I returned from Seattle to a slow four days at the office because we'd just closed a double issue and don't have another closing deadline until Dec. 1. I was able to take Monday off too as a free day (on which I played hockey, effectively seizing my muscles into immovable rocks, where they remain today, and giving myself a blister on my right little toe that currently occupies about 75 percent of the toe's surface area) but yesterday and today have been busy. At least I'm off the hook for Friday, when some people have to come in to clear a few more pages for Monday's close. So I've got a four-day weekend coming up with nothing in the way of responsibilities save for Saturday's charity touch-football tournament, and I could use the break. The tournament is across the street from my parents' house, which makes it even more convenient. The toe may cause some problems though. I've got it bandaged with the ol' Neosporin or whatever that ointment is on it, hoping to be able to run by Saturday. I think I'll make it. Walking this afternoon was much easier than it was this morning.

I feel like I should have more to say, but I don't at the moment.

I'll let you know if anything comes up.

Previous page: Stupid cold
Next page: This is what I remember

� 1998-2004 DC Products. All rights reserved.

Yeah, sorry I have to be all legal on you here, but unless otherwise indicated, all that you read here is mine, mine, mine. But feel free to quote me or make fun of me or borrow what I write and send it out as an e-mail forward to all your friends, family and coworkers. Just don't say it's yours, you know?