THE LAST FIVE ...

Closing up shop
- Wednesday, Aug. 02, 2006

It may be time for a change
- Wednesday, May 17, 2006

Entry in the air
- Friday, April 21, 2006

Still here
- Thursday, April 20, 2006

Music of the moment
- Wednesday, March 1, 2006

Or ... BE RANDOM!


GOOD READS

101 in 1001
American Road Trip, 1998


OTHER PEOPLE

Chupatintas
Dancing Brave
Fugging It Up
Kitty Sandwich
Mister Zero
Sideways Rain
Ultratart
Velcrometer


THE BASICS

My crew
Latest
Older
Notes
Our host
Profile

Wednesday, Oct. 02, 2002 - 5:56 p.m.

Drinking again

We just had a meeting half an hour before quitting time. Everyone had to be there. Our hard-ass managing editor (whose last name, I just discovered, is snortingly funny, kind of like "Bangercock" but different), whom I just discovered is a BIG Yankee fan (no surprise there), sent an e-mail about it.

But it was just to have free champagne and celebrate the completion of our final focus issue and prepare for the production of the inaugural issue. Yet, it seems to me like you'd want to wait until the completion of the first issue to have an in-office cocktail. You know, not to jinx it or anything. But that's just me.

We need more weekly champagne meetings.

So that was cool. Except, those Europeans, they filled the plastic cups like 3/4 up with champagne, and it would've been better to hold this "meeting" earlier in the day. Of course, we wouldn't have gotten much work done after that. But whatever.

I'm going home.

Previous page: The blahs
Next page: Half day

� 1998-2004 DC Products. All rights reserved.

Yeah, sorry I have to be all legal on you here, but unless otherwise indicated, all that you read here is mine, mine, mine. But feel free to quote me or make fun of me or borrow what I write and send it out as an e-mail forward to all your friends, family and coworkers. Just don't say it's yours, you know?