THE LAST FIVE ...

Closing up shop
- Wednesday, Aug. 02, 2006

It may be time for a change
- Wednesday, May 17, 2006

Entry in the air
- Friday, April 21, 2006

Still here
- Thursday, April 20, 2006

Music of the moment
- Wednesday, March 1, 2006

Or ... BE RANDOM!


GOOD READS

101 in 1001
American Road Trip, 1998


OTHER PEOPLE

Chupatintas
Dancing Brave
Fugging It Up
Kitty Sandwich
Mister Zero
Sideways Rain
Ultratart
Velcrometer


THE BASICS

My crew
Latest
Older
Notes
Our host
Profile

Wednesday, Dec. 26, 2001 - 9:20 p.m.

Just stuff about my day

Nobody updates on the weekends, and nobody updates on Christmas. Or around Christmas. And very few people read diaries on Christmas. Five visitors I had yesterday. But that's OK.

I joined the post-Christmas shoppers today. Dave, Matt and I went on some errands, developing photos, adjusting watches, buying CDs and DVDs, eating lunch. I started my DVD collection with a 3-disc set: Toy Story, Toy Story 2 and A Bug's Life. A good start, I think. And I've bid on The Simpsons complete first season on eBay -- but I'm hoping to be outbid so I can get it cheaper at Half.com. I've got to remember to check out all my options before placing a bid. It happened once before, and I did get outbid, so that one worked out. This one will, too, I think, because my highest bid didn't reach the seller's required minimum, so I doubt he'll sell it to me.

Work tonight is a joke. We've got eight pages and three and a half people to do it (half because one guy has other responsibilities but is helping out). I'm actually in a lull right now, but I shouldn't be. It's going to be a rough night toward the end, what with 11 NHL games and nine NBA games that we'll be getting between now and midnight.

Ah well. Tomorrow I'm off! My baby comes back! We're partying in NYC!


Note from earlier today: As Mom, Jess and I are about to watch a rather entertaining and creative SportsCenter feature asking all kinds of professional athletes about quidditch -- the game played at Hogwarts -- Mom thinks it's a tape and asks why I don't fast-forward through the commercials. I explain I can't, because it's not a tape, but I'm going to tape it (I'd seen it on the 10 a.m. show, and wanted to tape it to show Casey). Anywho, I said if we had TiVO, we'd be set. Then I mention how Casey wants TiVO, and Mom says, "You and Casey should do some things that don't involve television." I say, "We do," and then notice out of the corner of my eye as Mom supresses laughter. I turn to look at her.

"I could say something very un-motherly right now," she says, at which point Jess starts laughing too.

"Let's make Dan blush," Mom adds, and I just glare at her. She let it go after that.

Previous page: Christmas Day
Next page: Be on the lookout for two portly cats

� 1998-2004 DC Products. All rights reserved.

Yeah, sorry I have to be all legal on you here, but unless otherwise indicated, all that you read here is mine, mine, mine. But feel free to quote me or make fun of me or borrow what I write and send it out as an e-mail forward to all your friends, family and coworkers. Just don't say it's yours, you know?