THE LAST FIVE ...

Closing up shop
- Wednesday, Aug. 02, 2006

It may be time for a change
- Wednesday, May 17, 2006

Entry in the air
- Friday, April 21, 2006

Still here
- Thursday, April 20, 2006

Music of the moment
- Wednesday, March 1, 2006

Or ... BE RANDOM!


GOOD READS

101 in 1001
American Road Trip, 1998


OTHER PEOPLE

Chupatintas
Dancing Brave
Fugging It Up
Kitty Sandwich
Mister Zero
Sideways Rain
Ultratart
Velcrometer


THE BASICS

My crew
Latest
Older
Notes
Our host
Profile

Friday, Aug. 9, 2002 - 3:30 p.m.

My new superficial TV crush is Kelly

I just updated a few hours ago, but so what? I have some random thoughts and news items to blather about.

* * *

I happen to think that there is something more to Christina's getting booted off American Idol. As I began to watch the tape from Wednesday night, I wasn't paying complete attention, but something didn't feel right the way Ryan Seacrest explained Christina's absence. She "fell ill" because of all the pressure and anxiety? When R.J. so CLEARLY sucked? I mean, he forgot the freakin' words. And it was probably the worst song selected by any of them. It just doesn't feel right, is all I know, and there have been instances in the past when something didn't feel right and I was right about it not feeling right. Right? Right.

Not like she had a chance to win, though. It's all Kelly now. I have been unable to vote thus far because I work Tuesdays and don't watch the show until Wednesday morning, at the earliest. But I'm off the week of the finale, so I'll be able to vote for the winner. And considering how she's getting stronger each week, Kelly has just about reserved her spot in the Final Two. Paula Abdul put it into words when she called her a "triple threat," saying she could see her on TV, in movies, on stage.

* * *

Notre Dame has announced that tailgating during home football games will be prohibited. The university has no problem with fans tailgating before and after the games, but they're trying to cut down on people arriving at 8 a.m., drinking until gametime around 1:30 p.m., and continuing right on through the 4-hour game and into the evening. I can see their point, and I think it means one thing: I'm getting old. But I haven't been back to campus for a game since 1999, and I'll be at the first one of the year on Sept. 7, so I'll see firsthand how well it goes, or how well it's received.

* * *

At first, the Lying Which Movie Car Are You? test said I was Herbie the Love Bug, and described me as a weepy, sappy emotional wimp. Or something. I retook it and got:



What's Your Movie Dream Car?


by Auto Glass America

which is a little closer, but not completely. I'm probably a combination of the DeLorean, Herbie and



What's Your Movie Dream Car?


by Auto Glass America

* * *

Why does AOL include myself when listing my online buddies? I know I'm online.

Previous page: Daniel is a Striped Tiger, but The Bangles are not
Next page: Estoy lunes

� 1998-2004 DC Products. All rights reserved.

Yeah, sorry I have to be all legal on you here, but unless otherwise indicated, all that you read here is mine, mine, mine. But feel free to quote me or make fun of me or borrow what I write and send it out as an e-mail forward to all your friends, family and coworkers. Just don't say it's yours, you know?