THE LAST FIVE ...

Closing up shop
- Wednesday, Aug. 02, 2006

It may be time for a change
- Wednesday, May 17, 2006

Entry in the air
- Friday, April 21, 2006

Still here
- Thursday, April 20, 2006

Music of the moment
- Wednesday, March 1, 2006

Or ... BE RANDOM!


GOOD READS

101 in 1001
American Road Trip, 1998


OTHER PEOPLE

Chupatintas
Dancing Brave
Fugging It Up
Kitty Sandwich
Mister Zero
Sideways Rain
Ultratart
Velcrometer


THE BASICS

My crew
Latest
Older
Notes
Our host
Profile

Friday, Feb. 28, 2003 - 10:32 a.m.

Just get out of here

You know who should really cross over into a movie career, whom I'd really like to see take on a leading role in a Hollywood Motion Picture? DMX, that's who. I bet he'd make a good lead in an action flick. Maybe he could even contribute some beats to the soundtrack, ya know?

MY GOD, that movie better come out and bomb already so that they can stop spending money on those commercials. All morning I had his stupid "Don'tgiveittome � HA � Don'tgiveittome � HUH" (or whatever the fuck the crappy babbling is) in my head.

If I could produce an alternate-reality show and not get sued by ABC/Disney, I'd take I'm a Celebrity, Get Me Out of Here! and make a second edition, only calling it I'm a "Celebrity," Get Me Out of Here!, with the quotation marks an absolute necessity, and without the "Get Me Out of Here" part. How about DMX, Celine Dion, Mariah Carey, Michael Jackson (because his celebrity membership has expired to way-past-his-time freak), Joan AND Melissa Rivers, Rob Lowe (because he's greedy and stupid) and Tom Ridge (to represent all the decent politicians who turned to mush when hired by Bush)? Then take them all and strand them in some barren outpost like the Outback or Antarctica or Columbus, Ohio. Now that they're all out there, facing the elements and each other, the camera and support crews slowly, gradually disappear and don't return. A few cameras are left behind to record the action as the "celebrities" slowly realize that they're truly stranded. They've been led to believe it's another incarnation of I'm A Celebrity, Get Me Out of Here!" but when it airs live on TV, it's merely called I'm A "Celebrity" .... No "Get Me Out of Here!" That's it. The producers take them to the desert or the tundra or Ohio State and just leave them, and hopefully we never hear from them again.

I didn't bring lunch today, so it's pizza. I'm tired and frustrated, so comfort food it is.

Previous page: A sad day in the neighborhood
Next page: I need my Bruce fix

� 1998-2004 DC Products. All rights reserved.

Yeah, sorry I have to be all legal on you here, but unless otherwise indicated, all that you read here is mine, mine, mine. But feel free to quote me or make fun of me or borrow what I write and send it out as an e-mail forward to all your friends, family and coworkers. Just don't say it's yours, you know?