THE LAST FIVE ...

Closing up shop
- Wednesday, Aug. 02, 2006

It may be time for a change
- Wednesday, May 17, 2006

Entry in the air
- Friday, April 21, 2006

Still here
- Thursday, April 20, 2006

Music of the moment
- Wednesday, March 1, 2006

Or ... BE RANDOM!


GOOD READS

101 in 1001
American Road Trip, 1998


OTHER PEOPLE

Chupatintas
Dancing Brave
Fugging It Up
Kitty Sandwich
Mister Zero
Sideways Rain
Ultratart
Velcrometer


THE BASICS

My crew
Latest
Older
Notes
Our host
Profile

Sunday, Nov. 25, 2001 - 11:32 p.m.

Efficiency

From off the Parkway to back in my car on the way home in 15 minutes -- must be close to a record.

I exited the highway after driving from Jersey City, went over to the Grove, a local shopping center (strip mall) with stores like Starbucks and Eddie Bauer and Victoria's Secret. It's always packed during the holiday shopping season, and today was no different. I pulled in and saw all the spaces even out by the road filled. I turned left from the entrance road into the smaller of the two parking sections but the one closer to Williams-Sonoma. As I turned down my second row of cars, a minivan pulled out of a spot and I took it. I walked into Williams-Sonoma, asked a free cashier for the set of Harvest Market glasses I'd called about the day before and had them set aside because Casey will give me extra lovin' if I can get them for her since they're sold out of every store in New York and the catalog warehouse too. The saleswoman went back, came out with the box, rung me up, and I went back out to my car.

As I pulled out, someone had the same good fortune of passing and taking the parking place, and I exited through the less-crowded exit and was home two minutes later.

Just one little example of an overall good day.

Previous page: A warm Thanksgiving
Next page: I hate lazy parents

� 1998-2004 DC Products. All rights reserved.

Yeah, sorry I have to be all legal on you here, but unless otherwise indicated, all that you read here is mine, mine, mine. But feel free to quote me or make fun of me or borrow what I write and send it out as an e-mail forward to all your friends, family and coworkers. Just don't say it's yours, you know?