THE LAST FIVE ...

Closing up shop
- Wednesday, Aug. 02, 2006

It may be time for a change
- Wednesday, May 17, 2006

Entry in the air
- Friday, April 21, 2006

Still here
- Thursday, April 20, 2006

Music of the moment
- Wednesday, March 1, 2006

Or ... BE RANDOM!


GOOD READS

101 in 1001
American Road Trip, 1998


OTHER PEOPLE

Chupatintas
Dancing Brave
Fugging It Up
Kitty Sandwich
Mister Zero
Sideways Rain
Ultratart
Velcrometer


THE BASICS

My crew
Latest
Older
Notes
Our host
Profile

Sunday, Mar. 23, 2003 - 9:50 p.m.

Djyouknowwhat??

So, uh, yeah. Something happened last night. Lots of things, in fact. These things tend to happen when I come back to the ol� hometown and hang out with friends.

But I was too drunk to remember what they were now.

Well, see, basically, I was Drunk Guy. I fell just short of slurring into the phone, �Djyouknowwhat?� at Heather while we watched Arizona beat Gonzaga in double overtime -- she at her apartment with Lauren and Jessica, both of whom were cursing out the Zags, who with a win would have busted up their brackets. I remember I cackled when Heather told me that, because I was suddenly interested in Arizona losing just so Notre Dame would get to play Gonzaga in the Sweet 16 on Thursday. And then there was some comment about herpes and crossing a line that nearly made me spit out my beer. (For an idea of what it was like, I was calling from a crowded bar with all the games on different TVs, and while talking with Heather, I could hear Lauren�s and Jessica�s comments over all the other noise. That�s how loud they were.)

After leaving Val�s, Dave, Matt and I went to the Dublin House in Red Bank and met up with half a dozen other people and drank there from 10 to after midnight. That�s where Jen and Mary both made comments about how drunk I was and they don�t usually see me that drunk. That�s also where I figured that, since my first beer at 2 p.m. during lunch while watching ND�s fantabulous victory over Illinois, I�d had three bottles at home (36 ounces total), three pints at dinner (48 more oz.) and three pints at Dublin House (another 48 oz.). That�s 132 ounces of beer.

That�s kind of a lot.

I woke up at first this morning at 7:38, because that�s when the woodpecker in the tree outside my window decides it�s time to start tapping, like he�s some kind of alarm clock -- or a rooster. Bastard. It was then I realized I had a hideous, raging hangover, but luckily sleeping until 9 a.m. pretty much cleared that up.

It was a fun and busy weekend. Haircut, baseball drafting, basketball watching, drinking, waffles at Walker�s parents�, basketball watching, Oscar watching.

And, speaking of that, I�m going to go take notes of the show, since I don�t have Casey here to make snide remarks to and I�m a little too far from LA to make it to Heather�s and Lauren�s party.

Previous page: Oh, that Moom
Next page: The fastest Oscar commentary on the web

� 1998-2004 DC Products. All rights reserved.

Yeah, sorry I have to be all legal on you here, but unless otherwise indicated, all that you read here is mine, mine, mine. But feel free to quote me or make fun of me or borrow what I write and send it out as an e-mail forward to all your friends, family and coworkers. Just don't say it's yours, you know?