THE LAST FIVE ...

Closing up shop
- Wednesday, Aug. 02, 2006

It may be time for a change
- Wednesday, May 17, 2006

Entry in the air
- Friday, April 21, 2006

Still here
- Thursday, April 20, 2006

Music of the moment
- Wednesday, March 1, 2006

Or ... BE RANDOM!


GOOD READS

101 in 1001
American Road Trip, 1998


OTHER PEOPLE

Chupatintas
Dancing Brave
Fugging It Up
Kitty Sandwich
Mister Zero
Sideways Rain
Ultratart
Velcrometer


THE BASICS

My crew
Latest
Older
Notes
Our host
Profile

2001-02-10 - 3:37 p.m.

Dreams 2/10/01

I had four dreams last night, and remembered at least some part of all of them. Not only that, but I remembered them in chronological order, unlike the other time I had a series of dreams; those I remembered from most recent to earliest.

A night of dreams, 2/10/01

No. 1
I'm going on a trip to Pennsylvania or the Midwest or somewhere and I get an e-mail with suggestions on where to go -- clubs and such -- and radio stations to listen to. It's from Casey (whom I "met" online last night), and then, in my travels, I meet her -- at college or something -- and we go to a fair or carnival I think. After that, it's a church of some kind, like a campus chapel or a dorm Mass. And our first meeting goes well -- like our first chat online last night. Even in a dream, I feel uncomfortable in a Catholic church -- like everyone's staring at my Methodistness -- and I don't even know if Casey's Catholic, or why we're there.

No. 2
Then I wake up -- or so I think! -- and realize my dream was about Casey, and begin writing down the dream. Only I didn't -- I DREAMT I did -- so that when I wake up for real, I think I did all that and begin looking for this journal -- under my pillow, on the floor -- then find it on the table and realize it was all a dream.

No. 3
A race, of 5 miles or so, like some sort of reward challenge or something. It starts in front of my house, goes up the block -- which is much longer than in real life -- and comes back, though the finish is unclear to me. Each team has 5 members, and on the way, I pass two from the other team who have slowed to a walk. I feel great running, in great shape, and I run well. The first three members of each team are far ahead, and I don't know where the fifth of mine is, but I know if I finish ahead of the two I've passed, we'll win. But near the finish -- which I don't know -- they catch up. I'm tired, exhausted, but I keep pushing, wanting to win. Just then I'm told to finish we must circle the driveway twice. In the process, the two I've passed, pass me back, and I don't catch up and am mad, because they never tell me the exact finish. But it's my problem.

No. 4
For some reason, we've joined up with people in some endeavor, business, venture or something, but we have to hide out in the office. I don't recognize anyone -- my friend or the others. Soon, the others go out, and I do too for a moment. When I return, someone else is there, in the office with many windows, so we have to hide. I sneak back into the room we were hiding in and crawl under a table to sleep. Dave -- apparently the friend I couldn't see before -- is already there.

Previous page: "Nantucket On My Mind"
Next page: Beneath the city

� 1998-2004 DC Products. All rights reserved.

Yeah, sorry I have to be all legal on you here, but unless otherwise indicated, all that you read here is mine, mine, mine. But feel free to quote me or make fun of me or borrow what I write and send it out as an e-mail forward to all your friends, family and coworkers. Just don't say it's yours, you know?