THE LAST FIVE ...

Closing up shop
- Wednesday, Aug. 02, 2006

It may be time for a change
- Wednesday, May 17, 2006

Entry in the air
- Friday, April 21, 2006

Still here
- Thursday, April 20, 2006

Music of the moment
- Wednesday, March 1, 2006

Or ... BE RANDOM!


GOOD READS

101 in 1001
American Road Trip, 1998


OTHER PEOPLE

Chupatintas
Dancing Brave
Fugging It Up
Kitty Sandwich
Mister Zero
Sideways Rain
Ultratart
Velcrometer


THE BASICS

My crew
Latest
Older
Notes
Our host
Profile

2001-08-13 - 9:34 a.m.

Dreams 8/13/01

Another night of several weird dreams ...

1. Living on a farm and the cat � Oreo � gets loose, is not on his leash, and then he comes trotting out from the woods following another black cat and I grab him and carry him over to his leash and hook him up again.

2. Captain Jack, the ballpark PA guy, is interviewing ballplayers � major leaguers though � on his morning radio show and for some reason he is not in the studio. There are technical difficulties that prevent him and the rest of us from hearing what they say.

3. The kicker. I'm at some bar or seomthing and a big group of us � high school friends � are meeting for dinner or something. I don't even know the occassion, but all the high school friends are home for some reason. I see those three, the ones we all rarely talk to anymore � Caitlin, Mandy and High School Heather (and I wonder now: Was three not the number of witches in Macbeth?). And Sean's with her. People move around saying hello, Madny and Caitlin sliding by me like it's no big deal, barely acknowledging me � which is how I want it. But then Heather brings Sean over and makes a point to introduce us and he says something about "I hope we can all be big about this," and I'm pissed. There's no need to say that. I wish he'd not mentioned it at all. He's wearing a Notre Dame jacket, which annoys me. So they move on and I lean back against the wall, going silent and wanting to be alone, sulking and watching the TV and wanting to punch him for his arrogance.

Previous page: Neglected Thursday
Next page: On suntans, sweaters and cover letters

� 1998-2004 DC Products. All rights reserved.

Yeah, sorry I have to be all legal on you here, but unless otherwise indicated, all that you read here is mine, mine, mine. But feel free to quote me or make fun of me or borrow what I write and send it out as an e-mail forward to all your friends, family and coworkers. Just don't say it's yours, you know?