THE LAST FIVE ...

Closing up shop
- Wednesday, Aug. 02, 2006

It may be time for a change
- Wednesday, May 17, 2006

Entry in the air
- Friday, April 21, 2006

Still here
- Thursday, April 20, 2006

Music of the moment
- Wednesday, March 1, 2006

Or ... BE RANDOM!


GOOD READS

101 in 1001
American Road Trip, 1998


OTHER PEOPLE

Chupatintas
Dancing Brave
Fugging It Up
Kitty Sandwich
Mister Zero
Sideways Rain
Ultratart
Velcrometer


THE BASICS

My crew
Latest
Older
Notes
Our host
Profile

Friday, Nov. 18, 2005 - 9:53 a.m.

Dream 11.17.05

OK, I've been working too much lately.

Last night's dream was sort of a high-school flashback with a twist. We were on some sort of a field trip or picnic, several of us sitting on bare, flat benches set parallel to one another in a cabin or under an open-aired roof, or perhaps traveling in some weird bus like an army troop transport truck.

Only, instead of friends and peers -- other than my sister, who was there -- the faces around me that I recognized were Jennifer Aniston, Brad Pitt and George Clooney, though not in their present states. They were somewhat younger looking in the way that the Tiny Toons were younger incarnations of Bugs Bunny, Daffy Duck, etc.: their present, almost full-sized heads were on smaller, high-school bodies. There were probably a few other people there too, but they escape me now.

The seating arrangement was something like this, with "S" representing my sister; "DC" indicating me; "p" equalling the random, faceless folks; and the = signs signifying the benches:

=p=BP=GC=p=p=p= =DC=p=p=p=p=p=

JA=S=p=p=p=p=p= =p=p=p=p=p=p=p

=p=p=p=p=p=p=p =p=p=p=p=p=p=p

So that was the setup, with JA (Jennifer Aniston) conversing with the people next to her and on the bench and those on the bench of faceless strangers -- in other words, not Brad Pitt. But then when Brad gets up, my sister immediately jumps into his seat under the guise of moving next to Clooney, but she actually did it so that the lone remaining open seat for Brad was next to Aniston. And I glared at her.

And then the other part of the dream was that I planned to walk up to Jennifer to chat and say I always liked her and I hoped that she'd remember me after high school when she would no doubt become a big-name actress. So it was clearly a skewed high school "flashback" colored with the knowledge of the present and who these people actually were.

Previous page: Solo Springsteen
Next page: Spotting in their natural habitat

� 1998-2004 DC Products. All rights reserved.

Yeah, sorry I have to be all legal on you here, but unless otherwise indicated, all that you read here is mine, mine, mine. But feel free to quote me or make fun of me or borrow what I write and send it out as an e-mail forward to all your friends, family and coworkers. Just don't say it's yours, you know?