THE LAST FIVE ...

Closing up shop
- Wednesday, Aug. 02, 2006

It may be time for a change
- Wednesday, May 17, 2006

Entry in the air
- Friday, April 21, 2006

Still here
- Thursday, April 20, 2006

Music of the moment
- Wednesday, March 1, 2006

Or ... BE RANDOM!


GOOD READS

101 in 1001
American Road Trip, 1998


OTHER PEOPLE

Chupatintas
Dancing Brave
Fugging It Up
Kitty Sandwich
Mister Zero
Sideways Rain
Ultratart
Velcrometer


THE BASICS

My crew
Latest
Older
Notes
Our host
Profile

2001-02-04 - 11:53 a.m.

Dream 2/4/01

Weird drinking dreams ...

I'm dating someone, no one in particular at first, a cute blonde Charlese Theron-like woman, like from the "Sweet November" commercials on TV now. At one point early in dinner one night of an early-relationship date, she asks how "forward" am I � meaning will she have to initiate sex. At that moment, someone walks in, so we drop the subject � but I know I'm getting some that night. Now my date is Elise and at that point two others join us � Ex-Girlfriend Heather and her boyfriend: Jeremy (who's dating Elise in real life). So it's like we were interrupted and I probably won't be getting any. And I wonder how I'll tell my parents I won't be coming home tonight, and I decide I'll just say we're going to be hanging out late at Elise's. Heather and I have good, civil conversation at dinner and I'm not mad at her, though I ignore the question, "So how are you doing?" with obvious inflection on a word I can't now recall. And she's wearing a skimpy, tight dress and I think she looks pretty.

Previous page: Karaoke
Next page: In hindsight, that would've been cool

� 1998-2004 DC Products. All rights reserved.

Yeah, sorry I have to be all legal on you here, but unless otherwise indicated, all that you read here is mine, mine, mine. But feel free to quote me or make fun of me or borrow what I write and send it out as an e-mail forward to all your friends, family and coworkers. Just don't say it's yours, you know?